Heartbreakingly Perfect

I love Perfect Sundays.

Sundays when you wake up feeling refreshed and ready for the day.

I needed a perfect day, after the day I had Saturday.

I don’t talk much about my relationships on this blog.  Every once in a while you might have caught me talking about “my guy”.  I would talk about him in passing, but in all actuality we dated for seven months.  I resisted in the beginning.  I didn’t want to like him.  I didn’t want to get hurt.  I tried protecting myself, but boy was he persistent.  He didn’t allow me to push him away.  He stuck by me and ultimately became my best friend.  The past month or so it wasn’t the same.  He was bringing me more unhappiness, then happiness so yesterday I decided to put an end to the unhappiness.  I told him that I was done.  It was hard because not only was I losing a boyfriend, I was losing a best friend.  I cried some.  I watched Sex and the City the movie.  I drank some wine.  I tried not to think about the fact that I was cutting him out of my life.  It was a struggle and still is, but I realized that this journey of my life, it’s not all about losing weight, eating right, and exercising.  I also need to make sure that I make my life the best it can be.

This morning I woke up before 7, and I was ready to start my day.  I woke up refreshed.  I woke up knowing that I wasn’t going to mope around on the couch all day like I did the day before.

I started my morning out with an oldie but a goodie.

perfect day 016

A Green Monster!  That is love. 

I cleaned the house.

I ran on the treadmill.

I cleaned out my purse.

All things to cross off my to do list.

I love having productive Sunday mornings.

I have finally gone to the grocery store and farmer’s market.

perfect day 018

I have tons of produce to work into my meals this week.  Isn’t it great the first couple days after a grocery store trip?  It seems like I have so many food choices waiting to be eaten Smile

Sooo I’ve been thinking, and starting tomorrow I’m going to have a different kind of format on this blog.  I’ve thought about it for a while.  Maybe you won’t want to see what I plan on putting on here.  Maybe I’ll lose the readers I do have, but when it comes down to it… this blog is for me.  I’m going to take it where I want to and I hope that you will enjoy it.  I’m always looking to make things better, and it seems that there is always something to learn.  So stick around and see what I have in store!

9 Responses to “Heartbreakingly Perfect”

  1. Alissa Says:

    *hugs* I hope things work out for the best. Looking forward to seeing what you have in store!

  2. Cynthia Says:

    I am sure you made the right decision. Life is too short to be with someone who makes you unhappy. I’m sure I will want to continue reading your blog with your changes. Can’t wait to see what they are!

    • kristisn Says:

      I’m hoping I made the right decision! It’s so hard to cut someone out of your life, but you know that you have to do it.
      The changes aren’t anything too big, but just me changing the format of how I write. I hope everyone likes it!

  3. Caitlin @ Southern Curls & Pearls Says:

    I LOVE the farmer’s market! I went yesterday.. and they have the coolest things. You should be so proud of yourself for making the big decision to break up.. sometimes doing the right thing is hard. But I promise you will be happier in the long run! You’re doing so well making decisions for a healthier you, inside and out!

  4. Laura Says:

    Sorry to hear the bad news… making the decision to end a relationship is TOUGH stuff! Sounds like you have a really positive attitude about it though, and that counts for a lot… keep it up!

  5. krisgetshealthy Says:

    (hugs) it is tough to let go of a relationship but ultimatly you have to make the deciion that is right for you. (hugs)

  6. Mary @ Bites and Bliss Says:

    I love productive Sundays too! Although I usually end up saving EVERYTHING for Sunday then only half of it gets done.:P And as for the blog, definitely do whatever you want. Like you said..it’s your blog!

  7. I’m back « eatdrinkloveandexercisedotcom Says:

    [...] I wrote about my break up here. [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

