12 hours

Yesterday I learned that I had to be at work at 3:00 this morning… Not fun.

I packed my food and drinks knowing that I would be at work for 12 hours.

Eats:

bagel        tuesday 001

   Bagel thin with Hazelnut Cream Cheese                Strawberries, Watermelon, Cantaloupe

tuesday 003                      tuesday 005

Cheerios, choco chips, curry coconut                      Bombay Curry Coconut Peanuts

                      Trail Mix

kfc Having to be at work at 3 throws my whole eating schedule off.  I’m ready to eat lunch at about 8:00 in the morning, but know that I can’t because I’ll need to be eating lunch in the afternoon.  I decided I needed something comforting and filling, and I was craving mashed potatoes which lead me to KFC.  This was the first time trying the mashed potato bowl, and let me tell you it was good.  Good to where it can only be a special treat for me.

tuesday 007                         tuesday 010

Big Bowl of salad.. there was a little                                Peanut butter chocolate cupcake

lettuce, spinach, cherry tomatoes, egg,

carrots, leftover chicken, and for a crunch

a few tortilla chips.

Drinks

water                    latte                 coffee

       Water                                          Latte                                  Iced Coffee

tuesday 008

                                                                    Wine

Love:

coffee

         I love iced coffee… especially when I need it to keep me awake on my drive home from        work.   That’s real love. Smile

Exercise:

This will be another fail.  Getting up at 2:00 was early enough.  I wasn’t getting up any earlier to squeeze in exercise.  Sometimes sleep wins over exercise.  Maybe tomorrow.  *Fingers crossed*

 

9 Responses to “12 hours”

  1. workingmomworksout Says:

    Oh my! 3:00 AM?? That’s absurd! Sorry, hun.

  2. Sabrina Says:

    That is really early to be at work. Bless you for doing it and having your meals so well thought out! Love the cupcake though.

  3. Laura Says:

    The curry coconut peanuts sound pretty interesting… and you mixed them with chocolate??

  4. Lori Says:

    I could not work those hours… My Brother had crazy shifts like you – always changing & he was a mess.

    The curry coconut peanuts sound interesting…how are they? Sweet with a kick of spice?

  5. Mary @ Bites and Bliss Says:

    It’s really tough shifting eating schedules like that. I’m used to not eating breakfast until after 9..so early mornings are really strange!

  6. elizabethlikesbutter Says:

    the peanut butter chocolate cupcake looks delish! and as for exercise, I usually try to fit it in the mornings or right after school, so it can be an easy routine and I don’t have to think “oh no! when am I gonna find the time to work out??!”
    And as for Starbucks, I really wish I could have it every day. lol! Too bad it’s expensive for an every day thing. I try to have it at least a few times a week. ;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

