Temptation

So I realized after looking at my blog that the format wasn’t coming out quite how I wanted it.  It was getting a little jumbl-y.  Sorry about that!  Now that I know I’ll do things a little different.

Eats:

wed 001

tuesday 003

perfect day 020

So I’ve realize that my eating at work really has to do with who I’m working with.  For the most part I work with the same people and I can control my eating.  Then there are times when people fill in… and they are bad influences on me.  I mean I do have the say over what I eat, but sometimes I can be easily tempted.  Enter today’s lunch

lunch1

lunch

This is all the fries I ate.

salad

wed 003

I think I’ve had my fills of hot dogs.  2 is just too many.  Blah!

wed 006

 

Drinks:

wed 002

water

coffee

tuesday 008

 

Love:

monday 007

Gas prices are dropping!  Woot woot!  3.29… and hope to see lower next time I pump.

Exercise:

Fail, Fail, Fail… I’m embarrassed to have to write that everyday I have skipped on the exercising.  Sleep has just beat out the exercising so far this week.  I try again everyday.  I’ll get back into the habit.  I’ll get back into the habit.  I’ll get back into the habit. Smile

11 Responses to “Temptation”

  1. Tessa @ Amazing Asset Says:

    Your eats are looking great, I want some of those fries now :)
    And try not to get too hung up on the exercise business… you will get back into when you can and are able to. It’s never fun to try and force it, sleep is important too!

  2. Laura Says:

    Gas prices are going down here too! Good thing, because I’m roadtrippin’ this weekend!!

  3. Sabrina Says:

    I am going to agree with what Tessa said about not getting hung up with exercise. Eating right is a big battle all on it’s own.

  4. Kat Says:

    Eating right when you’re so busy/tired is huge lady – keep your head up! Or, start doing mini-bits of exercise like 10 minutes of abs or 10 minutes of arms, you know? Every little bit counts!

  5. Alissa Says:

    Everything looks delicious!

  6. Mary @ Bites and Bliss Says:

    Have you tried Windows Live Writer to write posts? I’m not sure if it’ll work on wordpress.com hosted sites, but it’s a lifesaver when it comes to writing posts!! I used to be fine writing them through dashboard but it’s amazing how much more versatile and sleeker windows live writer is. Just thought I’d mention it since you broguth up them looking jumbly.

  7. Sarah (Running To Slow Things Down) Says:

    I LOVE when gas prices drop. Hopefully the trend comes along this way too. ;)

  8. krisgetshealthy Says:

    *poke* Hope things are okay its been a while

  9. Caitlin @ Southern Curls & Pearls Says:

    I’m so proud of you for only eating a few of those waffle fries at Chickfila! I love fries and if I order them I usually end up eating them all… At Chickfila, I’ve started replacing fries with a fruit cup instead and that way I don’t have to worry about temptation :) Oh and I feel you about the sleep… I think when it comes down to sleep or exercise, sleep is so important. I’ve been facing this dilemma lately too!

  10. Laura @ Meet Virginia Says:

    Hey Kristi! I haven’t “seen” you around the blog world in a while so I just wanted to check and make sure that everything is okay! Hope you are doing well!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

