The Truth is…

The truth is… I have let myself down.

The truth is… I didn’t want to admit it to myself, or any of you.

The truth is… I haven’t exercised regularly since the beginning of the summer.

The truth is… I haven’t tracked my food since the last time I exercised regularly.

The truth is… I have been living in denial.

The truth is… I have had to buy bigger pants.

The truth is… I am bigger than I have ever been in my life.

The truth is… I don’t like what I see when I look in the mirror.

The truth is… I have been living in denial.

The truth is… I counting calories seems foreign to me.

The truth is… I have forgotten what it’s like to like a healthy life.

The truth is… I have forgotten how to live.

The truth is… I miss blogging.

The truth is… I miss fruits and veggies being a regular part of my diet.

The truth is… I have eaten what I want, when I wanted, with no thought about the consequences.

The truth is… I feel like I let my blog down.

The truth is… I have been more sick this fall then I remember being in a long time.

The truth is… I blame it on my lifestyle.

The truth is… I am tired of being lazy.

The truth is… I am ready to get my life back to where it once was.

The truth is… my camera was stolen when my house was broken into.

The truth is… I need to start taking pictures of my eats for the day like I used to.

The truth is… It’s time to be honest.

 

I have missed everyone.

I have missed commenting on blogs, though I never stopped reading them. 

I felt like a failure.  It wasn’t something that I wanted to admit to myself or to any of you so I took a hiatus.  If I didn’t see it in print then it wasn’t true. 

If I covered my weight gain up with a bigger size pant, and loose fitting shirts then no one would know. 

I don’t know if it was that I didn’t realize what I was doing all along, or if it was that I didn’t want to admit it. 

This summer through me for a loop, but I didn’t think that I was that weak that I would let a little heartache detour my from the journey I was on.  I didn’t think I would let anyone have that control.

It’s time that I take the blinders off.

It’s time that I go back to what I know.

It’s time that I get my life back.

And that is the truth.

8 Responses to “The Truth is…”

  1. Sabrina Says:

    Oh, my dear! I just wrote a similar post last week. Sending you lots of love. You can move forward & get yourself (and body) back again. One day at a time. You can do it, we can do it. I believe in you just like everyone else beloved in me last week.

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) Says:

    You can do this! Getting back on with eating will help you in all aspects. You’ll feel so much better. :) I can’t wait to read about it. :)

  3. IHeartVegetables Says:

    Sending love and positive vibes your way! Hang in there girl!

  4. Lori Says:

    I was wondering where you were & how you’ve been.

    I’ve been in the same funk & haven’t blogged either. Your post made me realize I can easily get back into it – just need to take that first step!

    • kristisn Says:

      I forgot how much I missed blogging. I forgot about all the support I get here. So glad that I realized what I was missing. Thanks for sticking around!! :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

