Headaches and workouts

So my morning started out with this

Homemade apple bread, strawberry/mango/pineapple smoothie and coffee

and a headache.  I had to pick Justine up from school today, so I made sure to get up early enough to get my 30 Day Shred in.  I forgot to say how yesterday I was feeling so sore!  It’s hard to believe that a 20 or 27 minute workout can make you hurt the next day.  I could have used my headache as an excuse to skip the work out, but I decided to push through and I was so glad I did.  I’m thinking that I’m going to start Level II on Friday.  Yikes!

For a snack I had some homemade applesauce.  It has bigger chunks of apples then regular applesauce, but that’s how I like it.

Homemade applesauce.... Scrumptious!

The rest of the evening was spent running around the house.  I was trying to get my dinner packed for work, help Justine with her homework, and clean up my house.  Lately it just seems like I can never get my house straight.  It’s like a train wreck that you don’t want to look at, but have to.  One of these days I’ll get it done.

Morningstar Chik Patty on sandwich thin and Boston baked beans with apples

As you can see my meals kind of repeat themselves for the week. I pretty much live on leftovers most of the time, and I just try to use up what I half to first before moving on to the next.  I’ll be eating new stuff soon, so for now it’ll just be repeats.  Also let me mention that one of the classes I’m taking this semester is on nutrition.  We had to write down our diet for three days, which wasn’t really homework for me since I do it all the time!  Anyways, once we kept record of what we ate we had to analyze how it works into our diet and our daily nutrition.  In doing this I paid more attention to what was in the things I was eating and noticed  how much sodium was in the Morningstar products!  I don’t really eat Morningstar because they are meatless… since I do eat meat, but I eat itfor the taste.  After looking at the ingredients though, I’m going to have to think twice next time I’m thinking about buying my beloved chik patties.

I went to the gym before worked and burned 716 calories.  That means with my 30 day Shred workout and my gym exercises I burned a whooping 972 calories.  Woot Woot!  My heart rate monitor is the best!  I must say it’s going to be bittersweet for me.  I was so worn out towards the end of my workout, but I knew where I wanted to be at the end, so I pushed myself a little harder instead of slacking off.  It’s a good thing, but I’m going to be bitching and moaning when all I want to do is take it easy, and that damn watch won’t let me!

Domino's Hawaiian Pizza with side salad

Hahaha…. pizza again.  This is why I don’t eat pizza too often.  When I do it seems to last FOREVER.  I have one more piece to eat tomorrow and then I’m finished.  I feel accomplished once I finish off a container in my fridge.

For snacks tonight

Cup O' grapes

 And for my treat…

Archer Farm Honey Cinnamon Almonds

Oh these babies are so good!  Whenever they go on sale at Target I make sure to stock up!  I never want to be without them.  I ❤ Honey Cinnamon Almonds.

Tonight I was driving to work and saw that the McRib was back at McDonald’s.  Now it’s been forever since I’ve had one.. I remember being little and asking my mom if I could get a McRib and she said I could but I better eat it. She didn’t have to worry I think I was licking the wrapper clean.  So I mentioned to my bestie, Sharele, when I got to work and she went out and got one.  I took a small little bite and savored the taste.  Yummy!

Leave a Reply

