It’s Friiiidddaayyy!

I’m so excited for it to be Friday.  With my job there are many weekends I have to work, but every so often I’ll get a weekend off, and this is one of them!  I can’t wait for the weekend to start.  Tomorrow I don’t have too much planned.  All I want to do is be at home, get things done around the house, and catch up on some of my shows that I have recorded.  I mean I have a whole weeks worth I haven’t been able to watch.  I’m looking forward to a lazy Saturday.  Then Sunday it’s Halloween!  I got a few things planned that day, but it’s all pretty low key.  I’ll keep you updated throughout the weekend.

Let me start with a little confession.  Yesterday at work I was super tired.  Like my eyes were trying to close and it was a struggle to keep them open.  Don’t you hate days like that?  So I always turn to food when I feel like that.  I guess I feel like eating will keep me awake.  I had already ate most of the food I had brought with me, so I took a walk to the vending machine.  I know, I know.  I’m ashamed.  So I ended up getting a

I ❤ white chocolate.

I ate half of the bar which was 100 calories, and decided that if I wanted anymore to eat I needed to eat my carrots.  Which I did.  So I wasn’t too bad.  But of course the scale made me aware of my treats this morning.  I won’t let it get me down though. 

So my morning started off like any other morning.  I had my apple bread, mixed berry smoothie, and a latte for breakfast.   I decided not to put up a picture since you’ve seen it every day this week 🙂 I did my 30 day Shread workout before Justine got home from school and then did a bunch of chores around the house.  I’m starting to feel a little better about my rut, but I just have to get back into a routine.

For lunch I had a morningstar chik patty… my last one in the freezer, and probably last one for a while after I looked at the stats on the back.  *sigh* I’ll miss you my friend.  I had it on sandwich thins with some lettuce and 1/2 tbs of baconnaise.  Has anyone ever tried it?  It’s pretty tasty.  It’s like bacon and mayo, but with fewer calories.  1 tbs is 35 calories.  Not too shabby.  I ate my sandwich with my baked beans and am happy to say I finished them off today.  Woot Woot!  I get excited when I finish off some leftovers and get a container out of my fridge.  It’s the accomplishment thing.  I feel like I’ve done something.  Haha.

I didn’t make it to the gym before work like I have been.  I decided to listen to my body and it was telling me… please no exercise.  I’m tired.  I need a rest.  So that’s what I did.  I stayed home a little longer and got a few more things done, and got a few more minutes with Justine, and I didn’t feel guilty.  I guess because I did do some type of workout already today.

For dinner I had chicken apple chili.

It might not look that great, but trust me it's gooooddd.

And dessert

I do think that the Mousse Temptations are tasty and for only 60 calories, they help with me sweet tooth, but I have been becoming more aware of what food I eat is made out of, and this doesn’t have the greatest ingredients.  I’m not sure if I’ll be buying these anymore.  I’m sure there are just as tasty, better for me things out there.  Anyone have any ideas??

2 Responses to “It’s Friiiidddaayyy!”

  1. lauravirginia Says:

    Hi Kristin! I’m so glad that you commented on my blog so that I could find yours! Like you, I have struggled with my weight and my relationship with food my whole life. You seem like you have a great mindset, so I know you will do great. It took me about 2 years, but I recently lost about 20 pounds, and am now about 10 pounds away from my goal. Anything is possible. I am excited about following you on your journey!

    ps. I loooove those chik patties, too! 🙂

    • kristisn Says:

      It is such a long, hard, and slow process! It’s so hard to stay motivated sometimes when your not seeing the results you think you’ve worked for. I’m trying this time not to get discouraged. I know there might be some ups and downs. Thanks for commenting and following me on my journey!!!


Leave a Reply

