Slow Moving Monday

Well, last night was quite fun, though I think I had one too many beverages last night.  Here are a few pics to recap…

Erin (my bestie) and me

The start of the evening...Doritos and Crystal Light with Vodka

I have to say that I never thought about mixing Crystal Light with vodka but thanks to Missy at MissyMaintians and Mari at Namaste Mari I didn’t have to feel so guilty about my drinks.  Thanks ladies!

Hot dog roasted over a fire, with a little chili on it

Who doesn't love a smores?

Carrots with dip

As we were all sitting around the fire I started munching on some carrots.  I decided that I wasn’t going to allow myself to eat anything else until all the carrots were gone so I started munching on them.  I had a little help from the party goers, but for the most part I ate and ate and ate until I was full of carrots.  Which ended up being a good thing.

Here I am while we were out trick or treating

So the night was pretty fun.  My mom drove me, Justine, Erin, and her two kids around in the back of her truck.  Her neighborhood is pretty spacious so it works out well for the kids because they would never be able to get to all the houses without being driven.  And can you believe our kids were complaining out having to walk to a few houses on a street.  I had to break out “When I was a kid… I had to walk around the neighborhood, not get driven.”  It was a pretty good night.  Justine walked away with so much candy!  Here’s the candy she doesn’t like and gave me.

I don't even know what to say...

So I had to do what my parents made me do when I was little and make a bag to put in the freezer.

Good bye for now my friends

So last night Erin and I decided we were going to go walking around the neighborhood to get a little exercise in, but after waking up I decided that a walk around the neighborhood just wasn’t in my picture, but a walk around Target was.  I decided to have half a banana nut waffle since I had stayed the night at my parents.

Banana Nut Waffle...MMMmmmmm good!

So while at Target I got two purchases that I can’t wait to use.  They are

Skinny Bitch Cookbook

AND

A new workout to try. Woot, woot!

I’m addicted to buying new workouts, and this one was even better because it was only $11 on clearance.  Yesssss! 

Sorry for all the pictures in this post.  I just have so much to recap.  Here are the rest of my eats for the day…

Apple chicken chilie w/ cornbread vitatop

3/4 Blueberry Bliss Luna Bar

Lettuce, tomato, onion, shredded carrots, calamari, 100 cal pack of monterey jack and jalapeno cheese, with 1 tbs Sesame Ginger Vingarette

1/2 cup apple crisp and 1/2 cup sugar free Butter Pecan ice cream...ahhhh

Have you ever realized how long food last if you eat just a serving size at a time?  I feel like I can eat and eat and eat and I’ll stil have some leftover.  I finished up the calamari today.  I know that isn’t the best thing for me, but a box has 2 servings in it, which I made into 3.  Oh, and because of my lack of energy all day again I didn’t do my 30 day shred, so that’s another day that has to be added onto my 30 days.    I’m hoping to get a good nights sleep tonight and feel recharged in the morning.  *fingers crossed*  I can’t let myself get off the path that I was on.

How was everyone else’s Monday?

I’m still pooped and think I’m going to make it an early night.  Nite nite all.  See you tomorrow!

6 Responses to “Slow Moving Monday”

  1. lauravirginia Says:

    Ooh, I haven’t seen the Skinny Bitch cook book. You’ll have to let me know how it is! Have you read the first book?

    • kristisn Says:

      I cant wait to try out the recipes in the book. They look great. I just ran across this book browsing through Target. I haven’t read the first book, but probably will now since I got the cookbook. I’ll be sure to let you know how it is!

  2. Val Says:

    I love freezing candy!

    • kristisn Says:

      My parents used to make me freeze candy after Halloween when I was younger and I hated it! Now though it’s a whole nother story. It kind of puts it out of mind for a while.

  3. Tina Says:

    Wow she doesn’t like any of the good stuff! LOL We had quite a bit of candy to freeze too. And I saw parents driving kids around when out with my daughter. We are SO doing that next year. Such a good idea since there are SO many hills in the area we live.

    • kristisn Says:

      I know! I can’t believe she doesn’t like all the good candy. She’s more of a fruity type of candy girl. She’ll eat Kitkats and plain Hershey bars, but that is about as far as her chocolate eating goes. My parent’s neighborhood is pretty spread out with lots of hills, so it worked out for the kids.


Leave a Reply

