Hello Friends!

Well, I’m going to do a little post to recap the first part of the day.  After working all night, I raced home to get about an hour nap before we were going to head to the wine festivities.  I woke up and felt like it had been a year since I ate.  I finished up my apple bread, and then had a half banana nut waffle.  Once I finished that I decided to have the other half of the banana nut waffle.  I finally felt satisfied.  The wine festival was at a local state park, so my mom and daughter decided to come with.  My mom entertained my daughter while we were sampling the wine, and then we walked around the vendors that were set up.  It was a very relaxing morning.  Here’s a few pics to recap…

Alpacas

Not the greatest pic, but it will have to do

My Dad and daughter

After the fun at the festival Justine and I headed home.  I took a much-needed nap.  I hadn’t eaten since my morning feast, which I guess is a good thing since I ate two meals in one earlier.  Dinner will be soon.  Now it’s time to get ready for my evening fun.  A night out with my girl’s and seeing a friend’s band plan.  Good thing we get an extra hour tomorrow.  I think I’m going to need it!  Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

5 Responses to “Hello Friends!”

  1. Holly at Greek Yogurt and Apple Slices Says:

    mmmmm apple bread- that sounds awesome 🙂
    & wine festivities- that sounds like a PERFECT day!

  2. annecalista Says:

    Mm I love apple bread! And wish I was going to a wine festival this weekend 🙂

  3. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    Sounds like you had a good time at the festival. How was the band?

    BTW..the alpacas are too cute. Kind of remind me of Llamas.


Leave a Reply

