Uneventful Friday

Today was a pretty uneventful day.  I don’t know if that is good or bad.  I woke up as usual and had my apple bread, smoothie, and coffee for breakfast.  I just wasn’t feeling my 30 day shred workout, or any workout for that matter so held off on doing anything.  At my job I work different schedules at different times.  Right now I’m working 2 months on the midnight shift.  I’m almost done… I have 2 weeks left, but let me tell you by the second month it seems no matter what I do my energy level is nonexistent.  I keep telling myself I only have a little bit to go, but it’s just not making it easier.

I cried and whined a little bit to myself about how I didn’t want to exercise, but after a while I knew I was just going to have to do it, and I did.  I didn’t put as much energy as I usually do, and my calorie burnage showed…229 calories.  At least it was something, right?

That explains why my lunches may look like dinners to you.  It basically is my big meal of the day, and I have it at dinner time, but it’s really my lunch time.  So confusing! 🙂  Dinner tonight was 3 oz of chicken, sweet potato fries, and 1 cup broccoli with cheddar sauce.

Another filling lunch

The cheddar sauce recipe I had gotten out of a Cooking Light magazine.  2 tbs of the sauce and 1 cup of broccoli is only 69 calories!  It’s darn tasty, too.  I also got to use my tbs of honey mustard dressing for some chicken dipping! 

For dessert I had a sandwich thin, with 1 tbs Dark Chocolate Dreams Peanut butter, 1/2 tbs toffee bits, and 1/2 tbs chocolate chips.  I had seen this recipe at Bess Be Fit and knew I had to try it.  I nooked it in the microwave for a few seconds and…

Excuse the half eaten one. I just couldn't wait long enough to get my camera out!

It was DELICIOUS!  I’ll be making that again (maybe tomorrow).

For dinner I’m going to have some more of my chicken apple chili.  For snack I have 1/2 cup plain yogurt, with 1/4 cup granola.  Oh, and I also have a mousse temptation.

With all my positive changes I’ve made this week, I’m happy to say that I’m down 2.6 lbs.  Woot woot!  I was debating if I was going to put that on here because for some reason I feel like if I speak it aloud, I’m going to wake up heavier than that and realize it was all a fluke.  I hadn’t really lost almost 3 lbs, but actually gained it, but I’m proud of my accomplishment, and my hard work.

It might have helped that I put all that yummy Halloween candy out of reach, and sight.

See that basket nestled in by the tupperware. That's my candy and it's on top of the fridge.

So that was my day.  I can’t wait for my wine festival, even though it’s outside and it’s only going to be in the high 40’s.  Hopefully that wine will keep me warm 🙂  I also get to go see one of my friend’s band play later that night.  It’ll make for a fun Saturday.

Hope everyone enjoys their weekend.  Anyone have any big plans??

One Response to “Uneventful Friday”

  1. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    Yay on your 2.6 lb loss – keep up the great work!

    Btw…I worked midnights for about 6 months and I agree it can throw your routines off in a big way. Hang in there.

    Have fun at the festival this weekend.


Leave a Reply

