A Bad Idea

Well, yesterday I woke up from my nap and started feeling a little bad.  I was getting a little worried about my night out, so I tried to relax until it was time to go.  For dinner I had some apple chicken chili with a corn bread vitatop.

Before we headed out for the night I had a little snack

Sandwich thin with 1 tbs Mighty Maple PB

I started feeling a little better and headed out to the Tavern.  Tasty Beats, the band that I was going to see where great.  I had a great time out and was so glad that I didn’t stay home like I was thinking about doing earlier.  Here are a few pics to recap the night.

Karen and Me.. We've been friend since the 8th grade

Karen, me, and Erin. I ❤ those girls!

Kris, the singer of Tasty Beats

I had a few drinks.  I drank soda water, vodka, and a splash of cranberry.  I wanted to keep the drink as low cal as I could.  After the band finished and we were on our way home I had a great idea…

In my drunkness I thought McDonald's sounded good...ewwww...

I got a McRib and fries….disgusting.  I’m so glad that I had only a few bites of each and then threw the rest away.  Phew!  Isn’t it funny how somethings so gross can sound so good after a few drinks?

With the time getting turned back an hour I went to another party after seeing the band.  I didn’t take any pics there though!  I woke up feeling pretty good thank goodness.  I was super thirsty.  Hmmm…. I wonder why? 🙂  And grabbed a Fuze.

Soo glad I had this in my fridge

I usually only have water at my house, but I sure was glad I had this.  I guzzled it down.

I headed over to my parent’s to get Justine, and my mom had cooked some French Onion Soup, so that’s what I had for breakfast.  I wasn’t planning on eating there so I didn’t bring my camera, but I can tell you it was good.

For lunch today I finished up my apple chicken chili, and for dessert I had one block of my dark chocolate with bacon bar.

Bacon and chocolate? Oh yes...it's the perfect salty and sweet

I’m feeling a little less energetic this morning.  And my exercise has been nonexistent this weekend.  I’ll get back to it.  I try not to slack off over the weekend, but sometimes you just can’t help it.  I’m off to make a recipe out of my new Skinny Bitch cookbook.  I won’t try it until tomorrow though because it’s Maple Apple Pancakes…

 Does anyone else make bad choices after having a few drinks?

5 Responses to “A Bad Idea”

  1. Jess Says:

    I tend to overeat after drinking a lot! Sometimes the alcohol can make me feel really full, and other times it just makes me want to snack snack snack- especially if I’m with a group of people who are eating, too.

  2. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    Dark chocolate with bacon sounds heavenly. Where you can get some?
    And curious to see what you think of the new cookbook. I’m always looking for new ones. Especially with Healthy, Yummy recipes.

    • kristisn Says:

      I got the chocolate bacon from a store in my area, The Frenchman’s Corner. It’s a specialty chocolate store… a very dangerous place. I checked on amazon and they have it on there. It’s made by Vosege ( I think that’s how you spell it). It’s different, but so good.
      I’ll let you know about the recipe when I try them tomorrow. I’m always looking for new recipes, too. I have so many binders full of recipes. I try not to buy too many cookbooks, but every once in a while one catch’s my eye.

  3. Angela (the diet book junkie) Says:

    haha…my girlfriends and i used to ALWAYS hit the McDonalds drive thru at the end of a night out. (ah memories…) i’m curious to find out more about this Skinny Bitch cookbook, i’ve read (parts) of the original and found myself rather assumed. 🙂

    • kristisn Says:

      The bad part is I’m always the instigator!
      I haven’t read the original Skinny Bitch book, but I saw the cookbook in Target and thought it looked good. I’ve only tried one recipe in it so far, but all of the recipes look so good!


Leave a Reply

