Wine Down Sunday

The rest od my Sunday was spent with my neighbor’s, Erin and Kris and this…

A Sunday Must

We may or may not have drank this bottle 🙂

As I was sitting having my wine I started thinking of all the things that I could have for dinner.  All the bad things I could have.  Justine had been asking me to order a pizza for dinner, and I was seriously considering it.  I walked home, got the menu out, and then thought to myself… “Why would you order this food that is so bad for you?”  Instead I ended up having this for dinner

4 oz chicken, squash and tomatoes, and sweet potato fries

I made the chicken with this

It was great on the chicken I cooked.  Yum!  You see a pattern here… if it’s anything with bacon or maple.  I’m sold!

I had an apple crisp for desert with 1/2 scoop of sugar-free Butter Pecan ice cream.  Quite a filling evening. 🙂

Here’s a picture  to leave you with, courtesy of Justine.

Barbie got a haircut

 

Does it have to be Monday tomorrow?

7 Responses to “Wine Down Sunday”

  1. Kelsey Says:

    is it like powdered bacon or more of a sauce rub? that sounds really good!! i would love to get my hands on some of that!
    haha lucky barbie, or poor barbie, depends how you look at it. i remember when my mom handed down her old barbies to me and i was shocked cuz she pretty much balded them..which is weird because i didnt know someone could cut hair so short that they could go bald..my mom must have been a disturbed little girl..lol my barbies on the other hand got more professional and sassy hair cuts/styles (or so id like to think) lol

    xo

    • kristisn Says:

      The maple bacon rub is more of a powder. I got it from William and Sonoma, and I have to say it was great. I love maple and bacon, but can’t say that I love the calories in either one, and for 15 calories for 1 1/2 tsp, I can still be satisfied with the flavor.

      I laughed so hard when I saw that Barbie. I especially like how she tied up the extra hair she wasn’t cutting with combs. I should have taken an after picture… it was quite funny.

  2. Kelsey Says:

    btw talk about random luck! right after i posted this comment i had to pick a winner for the zazubean chocolate giveaway and you won!!! CRAZY!

    http://www.snackingsquirrel.com/2010/11/zazubean-winner.html

    email me ur address ❤

  3. Liz Says:

    That takes serious willpower to turn down pizza after some wine.
    LOL love the barbie haircut.

    • kristisn Says:

      I was so glad that I chose not to have the pizza! I know that I would only feel guilty the next day. Plus that acorn squash was so good! It’s going to be my new obsession.

  4. Jenn@slim-shoppin Says:

    My daughter always wants to cut the hair off, but I keep explaining to her, it won’t grow back!

    Cute picture!!


Leave a Reply

