Where’d my appetite go?…and my first giveaway!!!!

Can I just tell you that I have one more night on the midnight shift and I’m done 🙂 

I woke up today and I wasn’t feeling too great.  I had planned this nice protein packed breakfast, and it no longer seemed appealing like it did the night before when I was thinking about it.  Actually nothing sounded appealing.  I don’t like going too long without eating after I get up, but today I just couldn’t decide what I wanted.  Did I want something hot, or cold, or both?  Did I want some peanut butter toast?  Did I want some eggs or oatmeal?  Nope, nothing.  It was a full 3 hours after waking up before I could stomach eating anything, and my peanut butter banana bread. 

Even though I was feeling bad, I got my laptop out so I could do my 30 day shred dvd.  I couldn’t put as much omph as I usually do into it, but I did the whole 27 minutes of the dvd, and then ran on the treadmill for 35 minutes.  Not too bad.  It wasn’t that I was feeling bad today, I just wasn’t feeling great. 

I did have the other half of my naan pizza.

Half naan pizza w/ a side salad with pom (not pictured)

I was feeling a little worn out and cold before I left for work, so I made me a little latte with 1 tbs Butter Pecan syrup.  Yum!  It’s been pretty milk weather here the past few days, but when the sun went down tonight it started to get cold. 

Today is my bff and co-worker’s birthday, and since I’ve really didn’t have time to bake her a cake, I thought of something I could bring her in to work.  Enter…. Betty Crocker‘s Warm Delights!

Mmmmm... and only 150 calories!

Dessert before dinner... anytime

You see that my appetite is starting to come back a little 🙂  Or maybe it’s just the chocolate cake that I couldn’t pass up.

Happy Birthday Sharele!!!! Enjoy your cake.

For dinner I’m going to have my leftover sesame chicken from yesterday.  I forgot to mention that I found that recipe on Spark People.  They have some good recipe makeovers of your favorite restaurant type dish.  I can post the recipe if anyone is interested.  It’s super easy to make.  The one thing I always forget is to marinate the chicken for two hours before cooking.  I always forget and will marinate it for 30 minutes or so, because by then I’m hungry and ready to cook and eat.

I have some exciting news…..

I’m holding my first giveaway!!!!!!!  I’m super excited because after I posted about this a lot of people wanted to know where I got it.  I searched all the stores trying to find something similar but to no avail.  Target, Walmart, World Market…. none of them had anything close to what I was looking for.  So I did some searching and guess what I found….

Thai Hot Mustard

So here’s how to enter: Oh, and this giveaway is open to US and Canada

1) Leave a comment telling me how you would use the Thai Hot Mustard

2) Subscribe to my blog

3) Follow me on Twitter @1521kristi

4) Blog or tweet about this giveaway (you’ll get a separate entry for each that you do)

Leave a separate comment letting me know what you’ve done and you’ll earn an entry for each.  A winner will be chosen on Monday, Nov 22nd.

I don’t know all about the legal stuff yet, but I’ll say that I bought this item myself cause I wanted to make one of you happy!

Now I’m off to watch Teen mom do some homework.

11 Responses to “Where’d my appetite go?…and my first giveaway!!!!”

  1. Bekki Says:

    I would give this to my co- worker for Christmas She loves Thai food….I think she would enjoy!!

  2. Jamie @ Food in Real Life Says:

    I’d use the mustard to make those chicken fingers with the fiber one!

  3. Jamie @ Food in Real Life Says:

    I’m following you on Twitter!

  4. Jess Says:

    I’d use it in my chicken casserole- sounds kind of weird but I promise it’d be good!

  5. kbwood Says:

    ooooh this would be GREAT on a wrap!

  6. savoringsarah Says:

    YUM naan pizza!!! I had that for dinner last night!

    Thai hot mustard is the.BEST!!!.!!!! I would use it for dipping my homemade crab rangoons into 🙂

  7. Jenn@slim-shoppin Says:

    How exciting! First give a way :0)

    I’ve never heard of that mustard, but I like all types especially spicy. I think that sounds good in a stir fry!

  8. Kelly Says:

    I love Teen Mom, and I am not ashamed to say it! hehe. I also love sesame chicken – so yummy, isn’t it?

  9. Kat Says:

    I think the first way I would use this is by making a rub for chicken legs, like I did last week with a grainy mustard/dijon combo. I’m sure it would be insanely delish!

    Separately, those warm delights are just incredible. I used to pour a bit of heavy cream over mine…OMG, amazing.

  10. krisgetshealthy Says:

    How did I not know you were on Twitter?


Leave a Reply

