Celebration

Okay, well maybe I didn’t exactly have a celebration today, but I wanted to.  When I walked outta work this morning and new that it was the last day of midnights, I couldn’t have been more excited.  You know the feeling when you leave work on a Friday knowing your going on vacation and won’t be back for a week, well that’s how I felt today, even though I’m back to work on Sunday.

When I got home I wanted a snack… I’m one of those people that use food to celebrate.  I know, I know… I need to get past that but it’s so darn hard.  Sometimes I feel like I’ve earned that treat.  So this is what I chose..

MMMMmmm... I love salt and pepper chips

And then maybe I had this…

Haha I couldn't even wait. You get a picture of the wrapper.

Needless to say I’ve kept my Halloween candy.  I just haven’t been able to part with it 🙂  Noooo.. really it hasn’t been that much of a problem this past week.  I shoved it in the far back of the freezer behind all of the other food, so that it really is out of sight.  As long as it keeps up like this, I won’t mind keeping it in the house.  It’s when I feel like shoving piece after piece in my mouth that I feel like I need to take some action.

I wanted to get up at 11:00 this morning, so that I would be tired this evening.  The only thing bad about midnights is trying to get your body back to a semi- normal sleeping schedule.  Well, at 1:30 the phone ringing woke me up.  I didn’t really wanted to sleep that long, but I guess I needed it. I was exhausted.  I didn’t have much time before I had to leave to go pick Justine up from school and head to Walmart.  I had forgotten that I told Justine we could get Domino’s today for her great report card.  So instead of coming back with a whole pizza for just us, I called my parents and decided to make it a pizza party at their house.  Let me show you the two things I was most excited about getting at Walmart…

Lite Margarita mix?! Yes please!

With only 10 calories per 4 oz… it can’t be beat.  I’ll be heading out to get some teguila tomorrow 🙂 

And to keep on the lines of drinks who can beat a 2.97 bottle of wine?

$3 Merlot... not bad

I got thin crust sausage and onion pizza and a cheese pizza for my non- eat meating daughter.  Well, she does eat chicken on occasion, but that’s it.  No red meat, no hot dogs, no pork… she never has. I had a few pieces of the thin crust pizza since this was basically my only real meal for the day.  It was good.  It hit the spot.

And since I’ve been home I’ve been snacking on these

Beware...these babies are addicting!

For dessert I had two bites of a cranberry bliss bar that my mom sent home with me.  I wanted something bakery style and these things hit the spot.

Delish.. it was the perfect sweet I was looking for

 

And that’s my Friday.  Nothing too exciting, but it still has been a good day.  I think I went to the grocery store for the last time before Thanksgiving.  I am so glad because the stores are really starting to fill up.  Does anyone think that people get ruder around the holidays?  I think it would be opposite, but for me I see people leaving their carts in the middle of the aisle, or cutting in front of you.  They just don’t seem very friendly.  It’s kind of sad 😦  I’m very passionate about being polite in public 🙂  I always say thank you when someone holds the door for me, and I wave if someone lets me out when I’m waiting in my car.  I say excuse me, and please, and I teach my daughter to be the same way.

How do you feel about $3 bottles of wine??

4 Responses to “Celebration”

  1. Kat Says:

    Lady, I can’t even imagine the relief!

    I’m an 11/10 fan of $3 wine…especially from Trader Joe’s. My finace and I will pretty much buy and sample any sale/discount wine once to see if it’s worth keeping on!

  2. lauravirginia Says:

    I have been wanting to try those snap pea things! How are they?


Leave a Reply

