Oops…

This weekend was filled with a whole bunch of oops. 

1) Oops… I slept longer than I wanted to, throwing my whole plan for the day off.

2) Oops… I waited to long to eat, so once I started I couldn’t stop.

Here are just a few pictures of my snacks last night

Popcorn with garlic powder, dried ranch, and a little cayenne pepper

 

Pretzels with Thai Hot Mustard, Sweet and Spicy Mustard, and Maple Butter for dipping

 

And a handful of these.. which I won on a giveaway over at Fashion Meets Food!

 

 At this point my tummy was full, but I was still shoveling in food so I put myself to bed and refused to let myself get out…. until about 2:00 am.  I woke up wide awake, and decided I might as well get up and do some stuff around the house.  And what does one do at 2:30 in the morning.  Well, they bake Mama Pea’s (www.peasandthankyou.com)  Peanut Butter Cookie Dough balls!  That’s right I jumped on the Mama Pea bandwagon and I’m so glad I did!

Though that leads me to

3) Oops… I forgot 2 ingredients, powdered sugar and 1/2 cup white flour, until after the cookies were baked.  I’d like to blame it on my lack of sleep, but these things happen to me at times.  I forget an ingredients, and won’t remember until it’s already cooked.  The cookies are so yummy though.  I’m sitting next to them trying to resist the urge to have another one.  I can’t imagine how good they are going to be when I cook them with all the ingredients.

There was no oops involved in breakfast, only yums.

My new favorite flavor

I had a few yellow peppers, onions, and tomato leftover and figured a sandwich was in order.

This egg sandwich was delish! I think I'm going to have the same thing tomorrow

And since I got up at 2, by 7 I was ready for a good snack…

4) Oops I allowed myself to snack all weekend long

Sweet Potato Fries with a side of light ranch

I was finally able to go back to sleep in the morning and slept until it was time to head to my grandma’s.  Since I had already eaten breakfast and a snack I didn’t pack anything to take with me to eat.

5) Ooops… I forgot to bring some healthy snacks.

We usually go to lunch with my grand parent’s when we go over there, but Justine wasn’t feeling too great today and just wanted to go home.  On the way she wanted McDonald’s..  You know where there is going right? 

6) Oops… I ate freakin McDonald’s today and felt disgusting afterwards.  I was so ashamed I refused to even take a picture of the angus burger and fries I got.  I didn’t even want to admit that I went there today.  I allowed myself again to get so hungry that I grabbed the first thing I could shove in my mouth.

7) Oops… I didn’t exercise all weekend.

8) Oops… I didn’t track any of my food. 

After my lunch I took another nap… I’m so dang tired.  It’s hard readjusting your sleep schedule.  Which I think could be some of the reason my eating was out of control this weekend.  I was so all over the place with sleeping that my eating was all over the place, and I didn’t really have the control that I usually do with it.  I hope that in the next few days I can get everything back to normal.

Justine layed on the couch most of the day.  Poor thing 😦  And I took that time to do a lot of cleaning that needed to be done, and there’s a lot more to do.

For dinner I tried Hungry Girl’s (www.hungrygirl.com) Sassy Wonton Tacos.  If you’ve ever been to Applebee’s they have these outrageously good wonton tacos.  I crave those baby sometimes, so when Hungry Girl came out with a recipe I couldn’t wait to try it.  These were super easy to make, too.  I cooked the chicken in the crock pot early this morning, and a little packaged coleslaw was added to the mix.  For 4 tacos there are 191 calories. 

Wonton tacos with roasted cauliflower

I can’t believe I had to go back to work tomorrow.  It seems like I was just at work.  Oh well, hopefully it will be a quiet Sunday.

Oh, and let me apologize.  If I mention your blog on my post I’m going to have to put the web address after it.  I don’t know what WordPress did, but I can’t seem to link a name right now.  I was getting so frustrated with it this evening.  Just wanted to let everyone know.

Finally

9) Oops… I think I’m going to have another peanut butter cookie dough ball!

Do you ever feel like you have a never-ending stomach?  What do you do to control your hungriness?

10 Responses to “Oops…”

  1. Bekki Says:

    I have a hard time stopping once I start- I try to chew a lot (like a pack +)of extra bubble gum- my favorite…I try to drink some carbonated water… and then again sometimes stomach wins I lose and just eat and eat till I am sick!! BOOO!!

  2. Kat Says:

    I was in an epic battle with WordPress the other night trying to get that all going. If you go in htrough the HTML side, you can still link. Otherwise, I think that it was just part of the site upgrade and all should be well now.

    I’m DYING to try Mama Pea’s balls. I might make it happen today since we’re iced in in MN.

    • kristisn Says:

      I haven’t tried to link yet. I hope it’s working better. I wanted to throw my computer last night…. I have anger issues 🙂
      Mama Pea’s balls are so addicting and I didn’t even make them right. Haha

  3. Jaclyn (Ananda Prana) Says:

    I feel gross when I eat Wendy’s… but sometimes, I just can’t help it!

  4. Natalia - a side of simple Says:

    It wouldn’t be the weekend without some “oops.” The structure of the typical work week means you can only slip up on the other days 🙂

  5. erica @ fashionmeetsfood Says:

    Glad you received your nuts! I have not seen that Laughing Cow flavor yet I will definitely have to look for it next time I am at the store. All your food looks nummy!

    xo Enjoy the rest of your weekend

    • kristisn Says:

      Thanks! I received them on Friday and couldn’t wait to dig in. As you can see the pecans were my first on my list to try.
      That laughing cow is really good. I wasn’t too sure about it at first, but not that I tasted it I’m addicted.


Leave a Reply

