Pretty Pitiful Household

Well, me and Justine make a pretty pitiful household this evening. 

I woke up bright and early so I could do my 30 Day Shred before I had to go to work.  Yup, I’m already back at work.  It didn’t even feel like I had a weekend off, but I’m back to working day work.  I got my exercise in, but soon after I was done the center of my back between my shoulder blades started hurting.  It’s been hurting all day and hasn’t got much better. The only thing I can think is that I pulled some kind of muscle when I was exercising this morning.  And poor Justine still has a fever 😦  I’m taking a sick day tomorrow so I can take her to the doctor.  I don’t want her to be sick for the holidays.  We’re both lying around looking like we were just through a battle.  I don’t think either one of us does very well when we’re sick or are in pain.  We’re two little babies 🙂

For breakfast I had the same sandwich as I did yesterday.  It was so good Saturday morning, I knew it would be just as good this morning, and would keep me pretty full through the morning.  I had some plain yogurt for a snack with some Bear Naked Banana Cereal.

This is a great addition to some yogurt

I only had a little sample pack of this, but I will definitely be buying some more to add into my yogurt or even eat as cereal.  It has a great taste, not too banana-y, but just right.

 For lunch it was salad time.  I had a salad with some Mexican flare.  I had diced tomato, onion, avocado, 100 cal pack of Monterey cheese, and some salsa for the dressing.  I had black beans to put on the salad, but for some reason the sauce that was on them kind of grossed me out when I was heating them up.  I had found these bags of seasoned black beans and all you had to do was heat them up.  I thought it might be a quick and easy thing to have on hand, but I just couldn’t bring myself to eat them.  They ended up in the trash, and you know I hate throwing food away.

My salad and all it's fixins

The rest of the evening was spent watching Nascar with my Dad.  We’re on a pool that lasts all season, and tonight was the final race.  My Dad ended up winning the pool and I tied for third which means I won $100.  Woot Woot! 

I think I’m going to go put a heating pad on my back and hope that tomorrow I wake up feeling much better!

2 Responses to “Pretty Pitiful Household”

  1. lauravirginia Says:

    Congrats on your win! 🙂


Leave a Reply

