My excitement for the day

I wasn’t really sure what I would be writing about today. 

I ate leftovers all day…. breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I wanted to use up as much food as I could before Thanksgiving.  I knew the days would be busy and the food would be plentiful, and I didn’t want anything sitting in my fridge going bad.  I didn’t take any pictures, since they were all repeats.

I went to work today, and though it was my Friday…. the day went by so slow.

Until…

We had a bomb scare…

and they called out the bomb squad….

which brought out the robot…

They blew up the box

and found out it was safe.

It was time for me to go.

I’m glad it wasn’t anything dangerous, and that it made the rest of my slow day go by fast.

I came home and made some chocolate banana muffins, and got everything I could get ready for my Thanksgiving dessert,

and now it’s time for some wine and relaxation.

I probably won’t post until Sunday so I hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving.

10 Responses to “My excitement for the day”

  1. lauravirginia Says:

    Gosh, what a scare! Glad everything was okay!

  2. Toni Says:

    No fun! Bomb scares are terrible! When I was in high school we had tons of them! Some jerk thought it was funny to call in a bomb scare and have the school evacuate into the street!

  3. Kat Says:

    How stressful – I can’t even imagine having to confront something like that.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. Angela (the diet book junkie) Says:

    are you serious???? that must’ve been crazy!! glad to hear it turned out to be nothing! :S

    hope you have a great thanksgiving! have a muffin for me, please! 🙂

  5. Kelly Says:

    A bomb scare – Holy moly! I’m glad you’re ok.

  6. Jaclyn (Ananda Prana) Says:

    Oh my gosh, thank goodness you are okay. That is terrifying!! That glass of wine and some relaxation was well deserved 🙂


Leave a Reply

