It’s a start

Thank you all so much for your supportive comments.  I love knowing that there are people everywhere willing to read my blog, and show their support when I am down.  There’s not a better feeling.  I woke up today and felt a little better, and a little is better than nothing right?  I was determined that I was going to make today productive, and not allow my day to go to waste with all the negativity that has been surrounding me.  So for breakfast I ate two chocolate banana muffins with 1/2 tbs mighty maple peanut butter on top.

These were a delicious way to start the day

After dropping Justine off at school I headed over to Curves to get a workout in since I don’t think I’ve seen any exercise in over a week!  The shame.  As soon as I walked through the door the electricity went out, so I left.  I’ll try again tomorrow. 

I started wrapping Christmas presents today, mainly so I could make my way to the Christmas decorations in the back of my closet.  I pulled and pushed all of my bins of decorations and felt like I got a mini workout in.  I’m leaving the decorations until I’m home with Justine and we both can decorate together.  And truthfully… I’m not in the holiday spirit just yet.  I want to be, but it seems like there’s this black cloud hanging over the month of December, but I’m going to try my hardest and get it to move on.

Lunch is a little embarrassing 🙂 I couldn’t even bring myself to take a picture of it, but I’ll let you in on my little secret… I had a piece of fried chicken and fries.  So not good for me, but it was leftovers and the last piece, so at least it’s out of my house.  My face is red with embarrassment.  Hahaha.

That was my day in a nut shell.  I had to head into work this afternoon, and can I just tell you… I hate being in the car by myself right now.  My mind goes a mile a minute, and sometimes I just want it to stop.  It’s like I’m scared to be alone with my thoughts… I know it sounds crazy… I try to blare my music to drown out everything else.

I need some happy songs to put on my Ipod.  Any suggestions?  What songs do you listen to that will lift your mood when your down?

Dinner tonight was a yummy salad.  I had some produce that I needed to use up so I had romaine, carrots, tomatoes, and onions… a little chicken on top and some Sesame Ginger Dressing.  If I haven’t said it before, I love salad 🙂

Yummm...

Chicken!

So my food hasn’t been too great today.  I’m mainly trying to use up leftovers and all.  I haven’t been to the grocery store in about 2 weeks, so I’ll definitely need to go soon.  When I get in my rut, I seem to lose all sense of order in my life.  I forget how to plan my meals, and track my food… so this week my goal is just to get back on track.  To get myself balanced, because you know if you can get one thing right the rest will follow.

Here are a few pictures of my past weekend…

Holiday lights in Va Beach

 

Volcano

View from the car

 

View from our room

And I think this is the sweetest thing….

Someone wrote I love U Forever in the sand

And finally my little Justine enjoying the Va Beach aquarium

When one door of happiness closes, another opens, but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one that has been opened for us. -Helen Keller

2 Responses to “It’s a start”

  1. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    Glad you’re feeling a little better. 🙂 I like to listen to a mix of music in the car or will throw in a good audiobook to keep me focused. It’s a good way to unwind on the way in or back from work. But if I had to pick music that boosts my spirits.. it’s gotta be anything 80’s.

  2. lauravirginia Says:

    I love the quote at the end! Also, Carrie Underwood’s “Quitter” always gives me the boost I need! 😀


Leave a Reply

