Eat, sleep, repeat

My day started off a little earlier than usual today.  After having some banana coconut french toast that I had froze from an earlier batch, and 2 Morningstar links we headed into school.  Justine forgot her homework binder at school yesterday, so we got up a little early so she could get her binder and do her homework in the car.  I guess the thought of missing recess was too much for her 🙂

I had a few errands to run after I dropped her off, and though I wanted nothing more to return home and get out of the nasty cold rain, I swam through the down pour and get all of my stuff done.

For lunch I had leftover pizza from yesterday and then had a latte at the house with my bestie Erin.  It always makes me feel better talking to her, even if the whole time we’re talking about depressing stuff.

I had a major headache today… one that zaps all the energy out of you.  I got a few things done around the house, but for the most part I laid on the couch and watched a few shows I had recorded.

Dinner was leftovers from last night as well.  Gorton‘s shrimp scampi, acorn squash, and Uncle Ben’s Cajun rice.  Sooo good.  I don’t mind eating these kind of leftovers everyday.

I’ve gotten back to planning out my menu for the day, so slowly but surely I’m starting to see the light at the end of a very dark tunnel.  I can’t thank all of you enough for offering your supportive comments.  There were many times that I would read your comments and get a little teary eyed.  I’ve been so emotional lately 🙂

I figured you wouldn’t want to see the  same eats as the day before so no pictures today.

Anyone else make a clothing purchase only to feel guilty later about spending the money so you end up returning it?  That was one of my errands today.  I’ve been feeling a little broke lately and had a few pieces of clothing that I decided I should return.

6 Responses to “Eat, sleep, repeat”

  1. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    What a great Mom to drive Justine into school early so she could take care of her homework. Recess is important stuff- I don’t blame her for not wanting to miss it. 🙂

    I’ve definitely purchased clothing and then decided it had to go back for one reason or another. I used to get uptight about making the return. Now I don’t think it’s as big a deal.

    Glad you got to hang out with your bestie.

  2. Kat Says:

    Lady, I wish I could find clothes I was excited to buy! Black Friday and Cyber Monday were really not exciting events for me this year.

    Keep your head up!

  3. erica @ fashionmeetsfood Says:

    I seriously need to get back to planning. Maybe that would help me stop eating such crap. Seriously I have been buying clothes and regretting it often lately lol.

    xo

  4. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun Says:

    I love just talking things out with someone. It always helps me too.

    • kristisn Says:

      Oh, my friends are lifesavers! I can’t ever think them enough for all the times they sit and just listen to my problems no matter how big or small.


Leave a Reply

