I’ve lost my exercise mojo

Today I’m going to have to post a little early.  Justine has ballet this afternoon and then her winter performance for chorus after that.  Once we get home it’ll be a race to get homework done, showers had, and into bed.  I’ll probably get to bed past my bedtime… I am on day work tomorrow which means I have to get up at 4 am.  Which means I like to be in bed by8:30 pm.  I get made fun of at work.  They call me a grandma because I go to sleep so early, but I always try to get at least 8 hours of sleep a night, and if I can’t get 8, then I’m going to get as close to that number as I can.   There is nothing worse then being stuck behind a desk for 8.5 hours struggling to keep your eyes open.

I have a confession…. I’ve lost my exercise mojo.  Where did I lose it?  I have no idea, but everyday I’ve been trying to find it.  This morning I woke up with the mind set to go to Curves.  I had my workout clothes on and right before it was time to run out the door I put my tennis shoes on. I was walking to the car with Justine and thought… Ow… I was walking through the parking lot at school limping a little.  No I haven’t sprained my ankle or anything serious, I have a blister on the back of my foot!  I know I’m a baby when it comes to certain things.  I knew that there would be no jumping, or running, or any kind of activity without a bandaid.  And once I got home… I didn’t want to leave.  I started decorating for Christmas, and doing some laundry, scrubbing the floors, and doing the dishes.  I was being productive, and I didn’t want to stop.  So no exercising for me today, or yesterday.  I’ve only exercised once this whole week and before that I think I skipped that week or most of it.

My morning started off with some pumpkin oatmeal with glazed walnuts and a little pumpkin pie spice and some homemade whipped cream.

So filling I couldn't finish it all

And for lunch I was planning on having a ham sandwich, but when I got out the bread it was moldy. 😦  Ewwwwww….

So after whining to myself for a few minutes I decided to try a frozen Morning Star meal.

Morning Star Sesame Chicken

I added the little bit of the cajun rice I had and also some leftover cauliflower.  I couldn’t finish my lunch either.

It looks like a mess, but it was really good.

That’s all the food I’ve had today.  I’m not really sure what I’ll be doing for dinner.  I’m sure it will be something on the run.

And, the family situation is getting a little better, it’s not great, but it’s not as bad as it was…

8 Responses to “I’ve lost my exercise mojo”

  1. Jess Says:

    I’ve lost my exercise mojo, too…I don’t think laying around for Thanksgiving really helped. Glad to hear the family situation is a bit better.

  2. Kat Says:

    Oh lady, fitness is such a struggle lately for sure. I think it must be something with the light? I just force myself through it in the hopes that by 30 minutes, I’ll keep on rolling.

  3. krisgetshealthy Says:

    Remember you can get exercise places other than the gym. Housework counts, parking further away at the store, taking stairs instead of elevators etc all count. So don’t beat yourself up too bad!

    That being said I get into the funk all the time. Lately I have been trying to change up my exercise music to try and help me get inspired. I know at curves you need to hear the *change* sound or whatever, its been a long time since i was a member there so i dont recall exactly the beep or whatever, maybe they dont do it that way anymore but whatev’s take music anyway.

    You have make you and your workout a priority I know real life is a balancing act, with family etc, but it is important to take time for you. as much as dragging off to the gym sucks (atleast here in the cold snowy weather it does!) we all have to do it, cutting calories alone will not make smaller hineys! Buy yourself a cute pair of shoes or a workout-outfit or even just a new cd to listen to on the way to the gym. make it your time make it FUN! Trick is getting there really. REALLY, cuz once you are thru the doors, you are going to work out! Plus remember… gym’s make money when people sign up and pay every month and don’t go… do you really want to keep paying for things you dont use?

  4. Natalia - a side of simple Says:

    My sister calls me a grandma, too, because I hate staying out late. I much rather get up earlier and have the whole day ahead of me rather than start the day at 9pm! Don’t worry, I’m sure you’ll get back into exercise soon. Sometimes you just need to give your body a break and then when you get back to it, you have a whole new aprpeciation/energy!

  5. Laura Says:

    MMM, Morningstar Farms! Their stuff is so good! You can’t get it in Canada tho… when I lived in Vancouver I used to drive all the way to Seattle just to buy groceries, haha. Thanks for the comment! It’s so interesting how so many of us want the exact same things for ourselves…

  6. April @ Crazy Fabulous Life Says:

    I know what you mean about losing your mojo. I’m in the same place. I feel like it’s the whole getting dark earlier thing..for some reason that has messed me up this time!


Leave a Reply

