My morning started out okay…

My day started out well….

I had to work during the day today (my crazy schedule), but it wasn’t too bad because I had taken Saturday and Sunday off.  When my alarm went off at 4:00 I hit snooze so I could get an extra 30 mins of sleep and then it started.  I knew I wanted to get up and exercise.  I knew that I would be happier if I did, and I knew the guilt would keep me awake, so I might as well get up, and so I did.  I got up at 4:00 this morning to do my 30 day Shred Dvd and I felt good afterwards!  I did it.  I got past the hardest part and that is the start of the exercise.  I ate my pumpkin oatmeal with the fixins like I had been and was set for the day.

I got to work and we started decorating for Christmas, and though I’m still not in the Christmas spirit, every little bit helps.  I knew that I needed to take my car into the shop to get the brakes worked on, so I dropped the car off and headed back to work to get in my snack plain yogurt with blueberries, coconut, white choco chips, and almonds.

And then I got the call….

$700 to fix my car.  Say what?  Yea that’s what I said when they told me.  I was not expecting a $700 dollar bill today, $200 maybe.  My stomach sank…

My heart dropped…

and I knew I needed one thing…

Lunch.

For lunch I had a ham sandwich on Arnold’s sandwich thins with flax and fiber.  I used Laughing Cow cheese and I must say it was soooo good.

Packed up and ready to go

And Snikiddy Cheese Fries

My first time trying these... they are pretty good.

And for dessert Weight Watchers carrt cake bites?  I’m not sure really what they are called.  I got them as a sample from the Prior Fat Girl Get together, and I must confess I think I left them for too long.  I ate one and it was okay, but then I started thinking that maybe it had gone bad… I know, crazy, but I still ended up throwing the other one away, and you know how I hate to waste food 😦

They were good...if my mind didn't get the beset of me

So I had my lunch, but didn’t get too crazy, I was just heart broken over the car thing.  I wasn’t expecting such a large bill come this time of the year.  I have Christmas, and my big 30th birthday party…. it was just a little too much. 

One good thing is that my grandmother let me use her stand mixer.  I’m going to have to take a picture of this thing because when I saw it I thought Whoa… this thing is an antique.  🙂  It’s pretty old, but I went right home and made a batch of Mama Pea’s Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Balls… and remembered all the ingredients this time… soo good!  I could have eaten the dough by itself.  I was in love with the dough at this point.

For dinner I had a Morningstar Riblet sandwich with pickles and onions.  It tastes just like a McRib.  Not that I’m bragging about knowing what a McRib taste like… it’s just what I heard. 🙂

McRib- McDonald's= Yum

I got to spend the evening with my friends…

I put up the Christmas tree though it’s not decorated just yet.

I made Mama Pea’s Peanut Butter Cookie Dough ball.

I had a glass of wine and a shot of patron.

It ended up being an okay… if I could just get that $700 car bill out of my head.

I won’t be posting tomorrow.  I have a Christmas event that I’m going to with the fam.  I’ll def post again on Sunday.

8 Responses to “My morning started out okay…”

  1. erica @ fashionmeetsfood Says:

    I have so much laughing cow and I never seem to eat it. I seriously need to change this!

    xo

  2. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    Sorry to hear about your car issues. It’s a bummer this time of year. Hopefully, you’re able to get it all fixed up.

    Mmm..Mama Pea’s PB Ball recipe is ridiculously good. I can’t have too many of them around the house or I’ll get myself in trouble. Have fun at the Christmas event tonight.

  3. Jammer Says:

    Aren’t those sandwich thins the best?!! I have them practically every day haha.

    That and laughing cow cheese – I think I have 2 ‘wheel’s in my fridge right now!

    • kristisn Says:

      I love the sandwich thins! I thinks it’s the only bread I eat now. I’ve been using The Laughing Cow Queso Fresco and Chipotle… it’s soo good! I have other flavors in my fridge, but this one is my favorite.

  4. Jess Says:

    Car bills are the worst- they are always so much more than you are expecting, it seems!

  5. krisgetshealthy Says:

    I love those morningstar farms boneless rib things! I been telling people for years they are great McRib alternatives.
    When I am really craving a bbq dinner I have that and a Vitatop corn muffin thing and some veggies. Its great!

    I feel ya on the car bill thing, they always suck! Hope things get better!


Leave a Reply

