I faced my fear

After I posted about my horrible dress experience yesterday I sat on the computer for five hours last night searching for a dress.  All I want is a black dress people!  I didn’t think it would be that much of a challenge.  I finally had to make myself cut the computer off and go to bed because I knew I would be up all night.  I was a girl on a mission!!

I woke up this morning feeling a little better so I did something I had been avoiding doing for a few weeks now.  I weighed myself.  I was prepared for the worst.  I was prepared to see the scale back up to what I was in the beginning.  I stepped on the scale, closed my eyes, crossed my fingers, and prayed.  When I looked I was in shock.  I was down from the last time I had weighed myself.  I have been slacking on the tracking and exercising, so to see that I was down made me sigh in relief.  Maybe I am learning something on this journey.

With that extra kick in the rear I needed I knew today was going to be a good day.  I wasn’t sure what I was going to have for brekafast  but after looking at my fruit bowl I knew it was going to include bananas.

The bananas are looking a little sad 😦

I knew I had a shake mix in the cabinet, so I pulled it out so I could make a smoothie.  2 scoops of Young Living Balance Complete, 8 oz water, 1 banana= a filling, but liquid breakfast. 

So let me just tell you I’m an impulse buyer.  Note picture above.  If someone tells me I can lose/maintain weight using something I’m sold.  I’m trying to slowly wein myself away from being that way, but it’s a challenge.  So I bought this mix because I think it came with a program or something… Instead of wasting it, I use it on occasion, and today was one of those occasions.

Banana smoothie

I’m usually not one to drink my breakfast… I like the thought of food, but this wasnt’ bad.  I’m sure I will be having them the rest of the week to use up the bananas.

After dropping Justine off at school I went to Curves and had a great workout.  I burned 387 calories in 32 minutes.  I need that kind of motivation to get back into the routine.

I came home and did chores around the house… and looked for dresses.

Lunch was pretty good.  I used up the rest of the ham on a sandwich thin with laughing cow cheese, and I tried out these new rice chips that I got from BJ’s.  They are made my Blue Ginger and they are sooo good.

Brown Rice Chips

These things were so good… and even better were the stats.  They are about 11o claories for 33 chips.

A full plate

After lunch I ran on the treamill for 30 minutes and burned another 380 calories.  I felt good, like I was on a roll.

And then it happened.  I was checking my email.  Saw one from J. Crew.  Thought I would just look.  And found my dress!!!

Silk chiffon Taryn dress

Just the basic black dress, but it was what I was looking for.  When I saw it, it called my name.  I paid a little extra for a quick shipment, so I can’t wait to get it and make sure it fits alright.  Keep your fingers crossed for me.

I let out a sigh of relief.

After that I felt a hundred times better.  And I was hungry, so I had an apple with peanut butter. 

One of the best snacks

You know the best way to eat an apple with peanut butter..is to eat the apple with a little pb, saving most of the pb to eat off the knife.  I love just eating pb, but won’t ever let myself do it…. unless it’s with an apple.

 Justine and I went to Walmart after school.. and I so don’t want to go back.  That place was so busy already.  I can’t imagine what the next few days will be like.  I made some cookie dough to cook tomorrow (surprise, surprise) and I made a salad for dinner.

Romaine lettuce, chicken, glazed pecans, and raspberry vingarette

I couldn’t have asked for a better dinner… well, I did have a glass of red wine with it which did make it perfect!

So after my breakdown yesterday I was determined not to let it ruin today.  I really appreciate all of the comments that were left.  You know my way to get over a bad day is to vent… and it’s so nice knowing that I do have people, maybe a few 🙂 that are there to listen.  Thank you guys so much.

13 Responses to “I faced my fear”

  1. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    Wow – what a great workout day – twice in one day. Nice! And so excited you found your little black dress. Sooo cute.

  2. Sabrina Says:

    Yay! Very pretty dress! You are going to look smoking!

  3. Jess Says:

    I’m glad you are feeling better! I love the dress.

  4. krisgetshealthy Says:

    Firstly YAY!!!!! For a scale-victory, those always feel good. You hae been making good choices, even if you havent been tracking as much, etc you are still doing well, and it is nice to see results. *woot woot!!!*

    and Oh My gosh! That dress is hot!!! I bet you are almost glad you didnt find a dress when you were shopping so that you could find that sexy lookin number! 😀

    Also.. if that an apple i spy with those Bananas? my food-tv-junkieness tells me apples give off a gas which makes bananas ripen quickly, so apples & bananas shouldnt go in the same bowl if you can avoid it (i keep my apples in the fridge since i like them cold and crisp). Its no biggie if you buy fresh fruit every few days or so, but if they are ripening too fast just seperate them out a bit and that should help 🙂

  5. Jaclyn (Ananda Prana) Says:

    Glad J. Crew pulled through for you 🙂 Love their stuff! Congrats on having such a great workout!!

  6. Angela (the diet book junkie) Says:

    great job on the workout!! oh do i need some exercise right now, i’ve been living out of a suitcase and travelled between 3 cities this last week (oh – and across the world) so working out as fallen by the wayside. sigh…

    p.s. that dress is gorgeous. great choice. 🙂

  7. Tina Says:

    I’m surprised JCPenney’s didn’t work–that’s been my lifesaver for work clothes and dresses throughout the past year. Still, I love, love, LOVE the JCrew dress.


Leave a Reply

