Every problem has a solution

This morning was like most mornings.

I woke up and had my banana smoothie for breakfast.  It tasted just as good as the one I had a day before.

I got Justine up and ready for school and dropped her off.  Even though she is in the third grade I still get sad when I have to drop her off at school.

I went to an appointment I had and then was on my way back home.

Let me tell you something that someone told me today.  It seems like common sense, but when she told me that every problem has a solution it sounded like the world’s best secret.  Even if the solution isn’t exactly one the one you want, and even if the solution may sting… every problem has one.  Sometimes I think I let things weigh on me so much… stressing myself about what to do… thinking that I’m stuck and I have nowhere to turn, but really there is a solution to everything.  She was so right.

I got home and started on my first batch of Christmas cookies.  Thanks to How Sweet It Is I got my first recipe from her blog.  And let me just tell you I love her blog.  I wish she would adopt me so I can eat good foods everyday.  Today’s cookie was Salty Chocolate- Caramel Turtle Cookies.  I love the idea of salty and sweet together.  It makes me drool a little just thinking about it.

They look good enough to eat... even before cooking

I had a few mess up cookies that I was happy to put aside for a little treat later.

They look even better cooked

I don’t even want to give these babies away as gifts. I want to be greedy and keep them all for myself, but of course I won’t.

After being surrounded by chocolate for a little over an hour I knew it was time for me to hop on the treadmill and get my workout in before I work.  I ended up burning 493 calories!  Woot woot!

For lunch I had a fake McRib… also known as a Morning Star Hickory Riblet.  Oh so good.  I added a side of Blue Ginger Brown Rice chips and called it a meal.

Look at all those chips for one serving

I had to go to work today… Boo.

But I do have exciting news…. I’m applying for a supervisor position within my section.  I’m so nervous, but so excited.  Everyone keep your fingers crossed for me.  It’s going to be a process.  I have to submit my resume, do a written test, and then interview, but I’m confident that I will do well.  Or I hope so.

I had an apple with peanut butter for a snack.

Work was busy, and I’m training a new girl, so I don’t have as much time to do the little things I usually do (homework).

Dinner was an ounce of pasta, 3 oz chicken, and a cup of rattoule.

After I ate my stomach started hurting so bad, so now I’m laying here with a heating pad on my stomach. Blah!

I don’t know if it was something I ate, or just me.  I have the same dinner tomorrow that I had tonight, but I’m  a little scared after how bad my stomach hurt this evening.  How does everyone else deal with food if you start feeling bad after eating, but you’re not sure if it was the food.  Do you eat the leftovers or not???

7 Responses to “Every problem has a solution”

  1. Jess Says:

    Good luck with your application. Fingers crossed 😉

  2. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    I wouldn’t take a chance on those leftovers just in case they made your belly hurt. And good luck with landing that new job. You can do it. 🙂

  3. Kayla Says:

    Those cookies look great! Will have to make those, I love Jessica’s recipes!

  4. Kat Says:

    If you think the food was off, toss it for sure.

    I know sometimes, if I eat too much fiber in one meal, I end up with a terrible stomach ache, so maybe check on that? I’m not sure what was in your ratatouille but that could have been the culprit.


Leave a Reply

