Weekend Recap

Why does it seem like my weekend mornings go by way too fast?!

Ugh!  I just realized that the post I wrote yesterday didn’t publish.  I thought that I had published it, but maybe I didn’t and starting this one I erased the other one.  I should have checked when it asked me if I was sure if I want to navigate away from the page.  Now I have to remember everything that I had to say.  Grrrrrr…..

So let me start off with eats from the weekend…

Muffins that taste like donuts on Friday and Sunday morning

Chicken salad sandwich with Brown Rice chips on Friday and Saturday

3 oz chicken, a cup mac and cheese, a little Alexia sweet potatoes and veggies, and an oreo truffle

Alexia Chipotle Sweet Potatoes and Veggies

I haven’t found on Alexia product I didn’t like, but I think this is my favorite of everything I had.  It was super easy to make and was soo good.  I made this to take into work to share with my coworkers, but sometimes I get greedy and want to save it all for myself.  Today is one of them days!  I won’t, but I really, really want to.  This weekend I pretty much tried to use up leftovers.  After the beginning of this week I will be in and out of my house over the holidays, so I don’t want to have too much leftovers.  It is also why I haven’t been to the grocery store in a week or two.

I’ve also been baking some holiday treats.

I made Bright Bakes Maple Pecan Pie Bites

Yummmmmyyyyy

Of course I had to try everything I make.  I wait for one that doesn’t look pretty and put that aside for myself.

Next was How Sweet It Is Chocolate Cake Batter Bark…. DANGEROUS!  I don’t know if any of the recipe I made will last until Tuesday when I had my treats out, but to make myself feel a little better I only made half the recipe.  Those things are so good.

I wouldn't make this until the day before your going to hand it out or use it.... it won't last

And then this morning…. I made Kraft‘s Oreo Truffle Balls.

These babies are dangerous as well

Everything I made was dangerously good.  I’m hoping they will last until Tuesday.

And this is the plate that I use to eat my lunch on.  I’ve had this plate since before I can remember.

Workouts:

Friday I went to Curves and got a little exercising in.  Saturday I skipped, and today I jumped on the treadmill.

And finally Friday I got my J. Crew dress!!!  I’m happy to say that I love, love, love it!  I am so glad that I can relax about the dress now.  Yesssss!

15 Responses to “Weekend Recap”

  1. Jess Says:

    I’m glad you like the dress! eee!

  2. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    Yum yum – lots of good food in today’s post. Drooling just looking at it all. 😉

    So glad you like your dress Kristi. Yay!!

    • kristisn Says:

      Oh my goodness… these treats were so good! I can’t wait to give them out on Tuesday. I know everyone will love them. I was so glad to get my dress! Such a relief.

  3. lauravirginia Says:

    It looks like you had a yummy weekend! I loooove Oreo balls! 😀

    I’m so glad you like your dress! I can’t wait to see it… I know you are going to look so beautiful!

    • kristisn Says:

      Ohhh… those oreo balls are addicting! The cake batter bark is almost gone! I only made a half a batch, but I think I’m going to have to make another batch tomorrow cause I’ve eaten most of it. Oops… 🙂

  4. brightbakes Says:

    way to go! yay for christmas treats 🙂
    love,
    cathy b. @ brightbakes

  5. Ex Yo-Yo Debbie Says:

    That dress from J Crew is really pretty! I understand what you said in your comment to me about feeling mad at yourself and the world when clothes don’t fit. I have felt that so many times. The salesclerks in most stores wouldn’t even look at me to ask me if I needed help – it was obvious they wouldn’t be selling much to me – I was too big.

    I saw you’re in Virginia. Everytime I fly into Washington, I look at the countryside surrounding the area – I’m pretty sure most of it is Virginia that I’m looking at. I’m always trying to figure out where Tareq and Michaele Salahi’s (Real Housewives of DC) “vineyard” is! haha

    • kristisn Says:

      Oh, I had a clerk the other day at the mall look at me like “You don’t belong in this store” It was an awful feeling. I hope to never feel like that again.

      I live in Virginia, but I don’t know where Tareq and Michaele’s vineyard is. haha. I love living in Virginia. It’s still a pretty quiet place.

  6. Natalia - a side of simple Says:

    Can’t wait to see the dress! I plan to make the cake batter bark from Jessica as soon as I’m done with finals. I also plan on eating the whole batch, so maybe I should cut it in half? Maybe not…

  7. kate Says:

    You are so right about Alexis products, so delicious! I have yet to try that variety though!

  8. erica @ fashionmeetsfood Says:

    Everything looks so good. I have only ever tried the Sweet Potato fries from Alexia, but the next time I am at the store i`ll venture out of the box. Love all the treats you’ve made!

    xo


Leave a Reply

