A slow start

My morning started out with this

Cereal with soy milk

and this

Our first snow,... well dusting

And it was because of that dusting that my day started off a little later than planned.  The schools in our county were on a 2 hour delay, which I didn’t mind because I got to sleep in a little later. Justine woke up and saw that it was 7:30.  She woke me up and asked what day it was.  Monday.  Do I have school.  Yes.  Well, it’s 7:30.  What?  It’s 7:30 we’re going to be late.  She sounded a little more frantic than that.  Justine got my genes where she never wants to be late.  I finally told her that school was 2 hours late, so she could go back to sleep.

After I got Justine to school I had to start my day of errands.  I went out with Erin to get the rest of the things I needed for my party which is now five days away.  I can’t believe it.  They are calling for snow on Thursday and Sunday… I won’t mind a little snow, but nothing that will put a damper on my party.  So I’m crossing my fingers that all the snow will just wait until Sunday.  After that it can dump it on us if it likes.

We went to the Dollar Store, Walmart, Target and Panera (which is where we got some lunch).  I got a cup of french onion soup and the Frontega Chicken sandwich.  Yum!  They were both delicious and kept me full for a while which was good because it is now 7:52 and I’m eating my lunch while I type.  That’s part of my multitasking skills 🙂

Once I got home from errands day, which let me add were miserable, with the wind blowing the way it was.  I made another batch of Cake Batter Chocolate bark from How Sweet Is.  This time I promised myself that I wasn’t going to eat all of it like I might have done with the last batch.  I did set a few of the mess ups aside for me to snack on later.  Of course, that’s only because I didn’t want to give away ugly chocolate bark. 🙂

I took two of my finals this evening which is why I’m eating dinner so late.  I did really good on the two of them, but I was taking tests for 3 hours.

I’m eating leftovers for lunch this evening.  A little chicken, mac and cheese,and Alexia‘s sweet potatoes and veggies.

I didn’t get any exercising in today, but that’s okay.  These week is going to be hectic, so I have to remember I can only do what I can.  I can’t allow myself to stress over the extra hour of the day I need, but can’t have.

I received the holiday cards from Di over at thetreadmilldiaries.  They are so cute.  I’ll post some pictures tomorrow and post them on here.  Thanks Di!!

9 Responses to “A slow start”

  1. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    I’m jealous about your snow – can’t wait to get our first snowfall.
    And so glad you liked the cards. 😉

  2. Kat Says:

    I am just addicted to Panera. I try to stay away, because otherwise I end up going, like…multiple times in one week. Trouble!

    Definitely don’t fret this week about exercise. Just treat your body well and enjoy life!

  3. adventuresofpretendcook Says:

    That snow looks so pretty! Here in GA, we only got flurries yesterday and today. There wasn’t nearly enough to stick. Too bad because I really enjoy the snow.

  4. Jess Says:

    I used to LOVE 2 hour delays!

  5. Jenn@slim-shoppin Says:

    I would pray for school to close when it was sub-zero and tons of snow. My oldest son is a freshman in high school and not once has the schools closed due to snow! Not even late! You are so lucky you got a break on a Monday morning!

    Good luck with the rest of your party planning!

  6. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun Says:

    I like that approach of you can only do what you can. Much more realistic for this crazy time of year!

  7. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel Says:

    i hate dustings of snow, they always tease me lol ❤

  8. erica @ fashionmeetsfood Says:

    I am already over the snow. It can definitely stay away until Christmas and then after Christmas go away again lol. I will take the bitter cold over snow and icy roads any day.

    xo

  9. Courtney Says:

    I’m hoping the snow holds off until vacation. I love being snowed in 🙂


Leave a Reply

