What a Week

I can’t even remember when my last blog was!  I think it was Monday.  This week has been so hectic.  I spent Monday running around picking up last-minute things for my party, and then took 2 of my finals the night.  Tuesday I had a doctor’s appointment, lunch with coworkers, and then my other 2 finals.  Wed I worked during the day and once I got off my hair dresser came over and did mine and Erin’s hair which took all night!  Not really she got here at 5:00 pm and left at 10:00 pm.  Then Thursday….

I worked during the day and so while I was at work it started snowing.  I don’t really mind the snow even though when I got off I drove 40 mph for about 30-40 miles which added a little bit of time onto my commute home.  I got to my parents house and my car got stuck in their driveway, which meant that me and Justine would be staying the night.

I didn’t really mind since my sister and her family just got in from Hawaii (that’s where they live… Lucky), so I got to spend some time with my niece and nephew and Justine had some playmates.

It totally through Friday all off track.  I had so much to get done, but my car is still stuck… kids are out of school… and now I’m all flustered and can’t really figure out what I should be doing, even though I have tons to do.  Grrr… Don’t you hate days like that.

Tomorrow is my party and I’m super excited.  I hope everything works out and this darn snow goes away.

Alright back to getting things ready.  I just wanted to get a quick post in, because it will probably be Monday before I post again.

3 Responses to “What a Week”

  1. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    Wow. You’ve been a very busy lady. Hope the party tomorrow is a smash. Enjoy!

  2. lauravirginia Says:

    I hope you get your car un-stuck soon! Have SO much fun at your party, and be sure to take lots and lots of pictures to show us!

  3. krisgetshealthy Says:

    I have a request! No make that two, First request….. have an AWESOME TIME!!!! Happy Bithday!!!! Secondly Can we see photos of how awesome you look in the dress? You know we all want to see you rock it!!

    Have a super weekend!


Leave a Reply

