Helllloooo!  It seems like forever since I wrote an actual post.  I’ve been missing the blog world.  Things have finally slowed down a little, so I’m trying to get caught up on all my blog reading.  I feel like I’m out of the loop on what everyone is doing 🙂

So let me see… I’m not even sure what I’ve talked about in my previous posts so if I repeat myself I apologize…

I received the Christmas cards that I won over at the treadmill diaries, and wanted to share a few pictures of them.  They are so cute!  Di is talented…me I don’t have a creative bone in my body!

My favorite one!

 

Love these cards

I’m so glad that I finally have a day where I have nothing planned.  My house is in disarray, since I’ve been in and out so much lately.  With my sister and her family being in town we’ve been staying some nights over at my parents.  Today though I’ve been home and working on getting some of my to do list done. 

My day started off with a new kind of breakfast.  I decided to cook a little breakfast pizza.  I got a pizza crust out of the freezer and cooked up some onions, green peppers, and egg beaters.

Breakfast pizza

I put a little cheese on it and cooked it in the oven until everything was melted.  I added a little salsa and brekfast was done!

The salsa made the pizza... it was really good

My morning was spent wrapping the rest of my Christmas presents.  I’ve been pretty productive and think I’ll get everything that was on my to do list today crossed off.  That’s always a good feeling.

I took lunch today back to when I was younger…. chicken tenders and mac and cheese.  The mac and cheese are leftovers that I need to use up.  I think I’ve only been to the grocery store maybe once in Dec, so my meals at home are a little harder to put together.  I just know I won’t be around too often to be buying food that might go bad.

Chicken tenders and a little honey mustard dipping sauce

Sooo… my birthday party.  I had such a great time.  With all the stressing that I was doing before hand it really turned out to be a great time.  I don’t have any pictures of my whole dress… I’ll have to get that from my mom, but I’ll share with you so of the pictures of the night.

Me and my coworker Kristi and her hubby...

Me and my besite Erin!

Erin and her husband Kris... Kris was nice enough to provide some music for my party

Me and my sis

My Dad

 So there’s a few pictures of my 30th birthday party.  I can’t believe that in 7 days I’ll be out of my 20’s.  The night went by way too fast, but I’m glad that I got to share my party with my friends, family and coworkers.

I have so much more to share, but I’ll save it for my next post!

7 Responses to “”

  1. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    Soooo glad your birthday went well and you had a blast. Yay!
    And I’m also happy you liked the cards. Phew. 🙂

  2. lauravirginia Says:

    I’m glad you enjoyed your party! You look great, and your dress is awesome!! 🙂

  3. Jess Says:

    Glad you had a good time at the party!

  4. adventuresofpretendcook Says:

    You look great! So glad you had a good time at your party.


Leave a Reply

