‘Tis the Season

I can’t believe that there are only 3 days left until Christmas.  I think I’ve finally gotten into the Christmas spirit.

3 days to Christmas

So here is my ‘Tis the Season to….

Have a snowman toilet 🙂

To enjoy sitting on the couch in the dark and having the Christmas tree be my light.

I started a tradition where I always get an ornament where ever we go on vacation.  I love seeing the ornaments of our adventures and seeing all the places we have gone.

To be nice and eat naughty.

So true

I’m definitely living that one up.  I’ve been eating so naughty lately, but I have been nice.  Maybe that will counter the effects of all that eating 🙂

To leave all my presents (birthday and Christmas) out and not put them away until after Christmas.  Does anyone else do that?  I guess it started when I was younger and my mom would tell us to leave our presents out so she could see what we got incase she missed anything.  That tradition has stuck with me, and I always leave my presents out so I can put them away at once.

To spend time with friends and family

My sisters and I

To think about the new year.  I’ve been thinking about the new year a lot and I have a lot of goals in mind (I’m going to save that for a post itself).

To enjoy the holidays and leave the stress behind.  I’m working on that one 🙂

4 Responses to “‘Tis the Season”

  1. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    That’s a great pic of you & your sisters.

  2. lauravirginia Says:

    Hehe, I love your toilet decorations! 🙂

  3. adventuresofpretendcook Says:

    The snowman toilet is too cute!

  4. Becky Says:

    I love the plate! I need a few of those!

    Happy Holidays…and thanks for reminding me that I’m not alone. It helps! 🙂


Leave a Reply

