Christmas Eve and A Surprise

I can’t believe it’s Christmas Eve….

I love Christmas Eve… I love Christmas.  I think I get as excited if not more, than Justine does.  I couldn’t sleep last night.  I’m not sure if it was the anticipation of the days to come, or just the face that tomorrow would be Christmas Eve.  I woke up bright and early this morning and am now waiting for Justine to get up so we can head over to the parent’s house.

I don’t really share much about my personal (relationship) life.  Mostly because it’s nonexistent, and for the most part I’m okay with that.  I have issues my friends.  When I look back I see only bad relationships… it’s sad 😦  So when I think about putting the time and effort into another relationship… it just seems too daunting. My life is so full with all the other things that I do, that it makes me feel like I’m putting another thing on my to do list to stress me out.

Okay, enough of the rambling… I just wanted to share with you a little surprise I got last night.  I was in my room watching a little tv with Justine when I get a text message that says to check my front door.  I ran downstairs opened the door and found these.

The roses, not the vase

So sweet.  I don’t know where this may go, if anywhere, but it is always nice to know that you are on someone’s mind.

Have a Merry Christmas!!!

6 Responses to “Christmas Eve and A Surprise”

  1. lauravirginia Says:

    What a sweet surprise! I hope you have a great Christmas! 😀

  2. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    What beautiful flowers. 🙂 Merry Christmas!

  3. krisgetshealthy Says:

    What a nice surprise!!! Merry Christmas! Hope you have a wonderful holiday!

  4. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun Says:

    Hope you had a great Christmas. And gotta love little surprises like that. 🙂


Leave a Reply

