It’s My Birthday!!!

Today is my actual birthday… I am out of my 20’s and welcoming in my 30’s.  Everyone makes me feel like I should feel old, but I don’t.  I feel like 30’s is the new 20’s.  Hahaha… I think everyone might say that when they actually hit that number.

So during my holiday hiatus I learned that I am the worst picture taker.  I don’t have any pictures of all the great food I ate.  No pictures of me on Christmas.  No pictures of presents.  I pretty much suck 😦  So sorry guys.  I’m going to do so much better with the picture-taking, and not just my food.  I’m going to be better at taking pictures of my life.  This will be the year of pictures.  I’m going to add that onto my list of new year resolutions.

6) Be a better picture taker. Capture everything, not just food.

So let me tell you…

It’s been snowing here in Virginia, but the snow was a tease.   After a full day of snowing we might have two inches of snow.

My vacation is almost over.  *sigh*  I’m back to work on Wednesday.  I can’t believe how fast the days go by when your off from work.

Christmas was great.  I’m glad that I got to spend it with my family.  I’ve been back and forth between my house and my parent’s house so life has been hectic and I’ve been living out of my suitcase a lot.  I’m ready for life and my house to get back to normal.  I love Christmas decorations… but I also love having my house a little less cluttered.

I also love this time of year… I get into a cleaning frenzy making room for new things… getting rid of old, and really just organizing my house a little more.  It’s kind of like spring cleaning, but in the winter 🙂

Today was spent saying goodbye to my sister and her family who are now on their way back to Hawaii.

Justine and I had lunch at Pancho Villas which was delicious.  I need to get to the grocery store.  I think I only went about once in December so fruits and vegetables are much-needed around my house.

Tonight I’m spending the evening with my friends Kris and Erin and their family.  We’re doing our Christmas together then.  It’s nice to have Christmas a little spread out with everyone.

My blog will be getting back to normal soon.  I hope everyone is enjoying the rest of the holidays!!

P.S.I wrote this yesterday and published it… or so I thought.

22 Responses to “It’s My Birthday!!!”

  1. lauravirginia Says:

    Happy Birthday, girl! I meant to tell you yesterday, but I realized when I was laying in my bed with the lights off! Whoops. 🙂 I hope you had a great day!

  2. Sabrina Says:

    I hope you had a wonderful Birthday!! Struttin’ you stuff in your new dress! Sounds like you had a great Christmas too!

  3. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    Happy Birthday!!! And 30 is still young so enjoy it. 🙂

  4. Jackie @ Baking Charms Says:

    Happy birthday lady!! Enjoy your day 🙂

  5. Jamie @ Food in Real Life Says:

    Happy Bday!! This year will be a great one! 🙂

  6. Jess Says:

    happy birthday!

  7. Kelly Says:

    Happy Birthday! Welcome to the 30s!

  8. Sandra Says:

    well happy birthday! The 30s are great, but the 40s are better…you know, thought I’d give you something to look forward to 🙂

  9. Khara Says:

    Happy Birthday!!! I’m so excited for your resolution of one new recipe a week. What an awesome goal! Thanks so much for checking out my site!

  10. adventuresofpretendcook Says:

    Happy Birthday! I turned 30 earlier this year as well and I really don’t feel old. I feel like it may be the best time of my life. 🙂

  11. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY and BIG HUGS TO YOU!!!


Leave a Reply

