What a day

My morning started out as usual.  I might have been a little bit more tired waking up at 0430 due to the fact that I skipped my usual early bed time to stay up and watch My Secret Addiction on TLC.  Did anyone else watch that show?  The first episode was about a woman who slept with her blow dryer on her.  Now she was talking about the burns she received from it, but all I could think about was fire.  Then there was the lady that ate toilet paper.. like half a roll a day, the girl who sucked her thumb at age 24 and finally the woman body builder that worked at 6 hours a day.  All I have to say is wow.  It’s like watching a train wreck.  You don’t want to watch, but you just have to.

For breakfast I had a blueberry pomegranate smoothie from Yoplait, and a muffin that tastes like a donut.  I have to say that I froze most of those muffins, and they freeze really well.

The muffin looks a bit lonely

I headed to work expecting to have a nice leisurely day, but ended up getting swamped with work.  I haven’t been that busy in a long time.  During all the madness, my boss called me to let me know the person that was supposed to relieve me had called out, which added another 4 hours to my shift.  The bad thing about my work is that the station has to be manned 24 hours a day, so if someone calls out, someone has to stay.  I had only brought some soup for lunch, which I knew I would have to save for dinner so my coworker and I decided to order pizza.  Not the best decision, but after being super stressed, tired, and learning I have to work a 12 hour shift… the bad decision didn’t matter.  We got Papa John’s Chicken Bacon Barbecue pizza.  I had 2 slices and 2 cinnasticks.

This is a picture of the leftover pizza since I didn't have my camera at work

 

The only other thing I had a chance to eat at work was some plain greek yogurt, banana, and glazed pecans.  I ❤ glazed pecans.  That is an item I always have at my home.  They go so well with everything.

The PERFECT combination

Being stuck at work that long did give me a little bit of a chance to catch up on my blog reading once things slowed down.

I finally got home at 8:00 pm…. what a long day.  Thinking about leaving my house at 530 am.  I was at work from sun up to sun down.  I came home and heated up some leftovers since the pizza kept me full most of the day.  I was starving by the time I got home and scarfed down some leftover Mexican before I could even get a picture!

Is it dorky that I got excited when I saw Fage yogurt as one of my Twitter followers before I was even following them. Hahaha I guess it is dorky, but I was still excited.  🙂

5 Responses to “What a day”

  1. adventuresofpretendcook Says:

    That show sounds fascinating! I will have to check that one out.

  2. lauravirginia Says:

    Ooh I loooove cinnasticks!

  3. Khara Says:

    That does sound like quite an exhausting day! Hope today is less tiring! Love your Kristi plate. Too cute! Happy New Year!

  4. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    Wow – can’t believe some of the features on My Secret Addiction. Never seen it before. And I don’t blame you for getting excited about Fage following you. Kinda neat & definitely great Greek yogurt.

  5. Natalia - a side of simple Says:

    yogurt, pecans, and banana…totally the perfect combination!! Happy New Year Kristi!


Leave a Reply

