A Dinner Date

I had a dinner date tonight.

Well, I guess you can call it a dinner date… or maybe dinner with a friend.  That makes me feel better.

The guy that left me the roses.  He came over.  I wanted to keep it casual.  Justine was running around… she had two friends over.  Erin stopped by.  It was how my Sundays usually are.

He brought the wine, brought Justine Hershey kisses, and I made the dinner…Seafood Potpie.  It’s not the best thing for you, but it is so good, and I was sharing. 🙂

For starters I made us a salad with romaine lettuce, glazed pecans, dried cranberries, a little cheese, and some Asian Sesame dressing.

MMmmmm...

For the seafood potpie I started out with a refrigerated pie crust. 

I added 6 oz crab meat (it was probably more), 4 oz shrimp (okay, probably more too….I like my seafood)…1/2 cup celery and 1//4 cup green peppers.

The crab meat (the shrimp is underneath)

 

Add some mayo, lemon, and seafood seasoning, top it with a little cheese and you have a seafood potpie.

The finished product

It got rave reviews by the way 🙂

The night went pretty well.  We played a little Wii, had a little fun.  It was a good night and Justine seemed to enjoy herself, which is all that matters.

Seafood Potpie

1 sheet refrigerated pie pastry

6 oz crabmeat, drained and flaked

4 1/2 oz shrimp

1/2 cup chopped celery

1/2 cup mayo

1/4 cup chopped green pepper

2 tbs diced pimientos

1 tbs lemon juice

1 1/2 tsp chopped onion

1/4 tsp seafood seasoning

1/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese

Grease a pie plate and place the pie crust in the pan.

Place on a baking sheet.  Bake at 425 for 7- 1o mintues or until golden brown.  Reduce heat to 375 degrees.

In a small bowl, combine crab, shrimp, celery, mayo, green pepper, pimientos, lemon juice, onion, and seafood seasoning.  Spoon into hot shells.  Sprinkle with cheese. Bake for 20-25 minutes or until bubbly and cheese is melted.

This is one of the easiest meals to make, but will impress your guests like you spent all day in the kitchen.

8 Responses to “A Dinner Date”

  1. lauravirginia Says:

    Oh how exciting!!! That is so sweet that he brought Hersey Kisses for Justine! Speaking of Justine, I saw a little girl who looked just like her at the mall today! So funny. Anyway, I’m super excited for you, and hopefully we will be seeing more of this guy! 🙂

  2. Sabrina Says:

    How sweet! Your potpie looks to die for!! But sadly, I can not eat seafood. =(

  3. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun Says:

    The night sounds like a good one. 🙂 And I’ve never heard of seafood pot pie! Sounds yummy.

  4. Kat Says:

    I never thought of doing a seafood potpie, but it sounds like some sort of delicious crab dip as an entree arrangement 🙂


Leave a Reply

