A New Recipe

I was a cooking machine last night, but I knew  I needed to get things cooked for the next few days, and I was ready to use a few things up.

As one of my new year resolutions I wanted to make a new recipe a week.  This week my new recipe is for breakfast!  I got this recipe from The Best Life Diet Cookbook by Bob Greene.  The recipe is Quinoa Granola that you can eat as a cereal.

Ready to cook

It’s a pretty simple recipe… quinoa, rolled oats, honey, dash of salt, walnuts, and raisins (which are added after it’s done cooking). Cook in a 275 degree over for 45-50 minutes and viola you have granola!  I feel a lot better eating this then the monkey bread!

I had a jar of sauce in the fridge that needed to be used up so I cooked up some onions and green peppers in some garlic

Added some turkey sausage

Dumped in the sauce

Cooked up some pasta and I have dinner for the next few days.  The best part is I finished up the pasta, sauce, green peppers, and an onion.  I feel so accomplished 🙂 

I feel like I’m finally starting to get back into the routine of things.  Next up getting back into my exercise routine 🙂

8 Responses to “A New Recipe”

  1. Sabrina Says:

    That is one of my go to meals! Except I use chicken sausages that I get from Whole Foods or Target! Still super easy and yummy!! =)

  2. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    Way to cook up breakfast & dinner in a snap. You’re off to a great start.

  3. Jackie @ Baking Charms Says:

    I have never heard of a quinoa granola before… awesome! I definitely need to try that.

  4. Laura Says:

    Bookmarked! I definitely need to try this granola…


Leave a Reply

