The best way to start off my day

My morning started off with this…

Chocolate Glazed Donut

That’s right.  It says Chocolate Glazed Donut.  What is better than being able to smell and taste a chocolate glazed donut without the calories?  If you figure anything out let me know 🙂

I also had a Trader Joe’s Multigrain bagel with 1 tbs pumpkin spiced cream cheese, divided.  I took a picture, and when I went to get my computer I saw my little SD card sticking out of it and knew that I wouldn’t being having a picture to share with you.  You can imagine how good it was.

I FINALLY exercised!  That’s right the first exercise of the new year, and the first exercise in probably a month.  I went to Curves and worked out for 30 minutes burning 269 calories.  Not too bad.  I’m just glad that I finally got out of my rut and got my butt in gear, especially since exercising is one of my new year’s goals.

Right now I’m snacking on some celery with pb.

I have to tell you about this great bargain I got at Target yesterday.  I am so proud.

Why did I buy 3 32 oz Chobani yogurt when I’m the only one that eats it in my house?  Well, because I actually bought 5.  I was looking around Target and noticed a sign that said 5 for $6 underneath the yogurt.  What?!  I looked at the sign to see the size knowing it was for the little ones right beside it.  The sign said 32 oz.  What?!  I looked at the sign a little closer and it said save 4.79 on each.  Huh?  So I grabbed 5.  How could I pass up 32 oz Chobani greek yogurt for $1.20 each?  I couldn’t.  I took them up the register and they rang up 5.99 each.  I had to explain to the cashier that I too thought it was crazy, but I had studied that sign.  They walkied someone to go look and they also said that they were $1.20 each.  I gave 2 containers to a friend of mine and saved the other 3 for me.  What a bargain!  I love Target.

For lunch I made me a big ol’ salad.  I added some blue cheese, glazed walnuts, and tomatoes.  I love blue cheese, especially on my salad. 

I also had a slice of banana bread that my mom had made.

On a sad note… I woke up with a stuffy nose today.  Ugh!  I hope that I’m not getting sick.  I don’t really feel bad just a little congested so I’ll be friends with this.

14 Responses to “The best way to start off my day”

  1. adventuresofpretendcook Says:

    Congrats on getting back into the swing of things with your exercise. I always feel so much better after working out. Sounds like a great start to the new year. 🙂

  2. lauravirginia Says:

    That is an AWESOME deal on the yogurt. Wow, so jealous!!

  3. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    That chocolate-glazed donut coffee is delicious and such a treat. It’s one of my favorite k-cups.

  4. Jamie @ Food in Real Life Says:

    That is THE best deal ever!! And where did you get that donut coffee? That sounds incredible.

  5. Jess Says:

    Great job on the exercise, and feel better!

  6. Laura Says:

    Glazed nuts on salads are probably the best thing ever… pecans are my favorite!

  7. Kat Says:

    Target always has some freaky Chobani sales. I’m an 11/10 fan.

  8. fashionfitnessfoodie Says:

    Great job on getting some exercise in 🙂 Awesome deal on the yogurt! I’m gonna have to check that out!


Leave a Reply

