Friday recap

So as I sit here writing this I’m aggravated.  I’ve been trying to get my grill/panini press to heat up for the past 30 minutes.  I don’t know what I’m doing wrong.  I’ve read the instructions.  I’ve cut it off and on.  I’ve sat staring at it hoping the death glares I’m sending it will heat it up on its own.  It’s probably something simple and being that I’m aggravated and lost my patience I’m skipping something.  My stomach is growling though!

I just went to check, and nope still not hot…

I decided that Friday will be my day to see how I’m doing on my resolutions…

So on the exercise front… I’m not meeting my resolutions.  I want to exercise at least four times a week.  This week.. 1.  I’m okay with it.  I know that I’m getting back into it, and I’ll get there.  I know I’ll have to work harder next week.  So that is something that I really have to work on.

Try a new recipe once a week.  I did that!  My Quinoa Granola for breakfast.

Record.  I’ve recorded the days I’ve accomplished my resolutions.  I have a calendar I keep track of that on, so I have a visual of what I’m doing and when.

Work on me mentally and physically.  I say that is a success.  It’s a work in progress.  I can say that I’m becoming more aware of what it is that I need to do to make me happy.

And finally don’t get discourage if I slip and fall… success.  I have not beat myself up that I didn’t exercise four times this week.  I just realize that tomorrow, next week, I need to do better.

So, I feel like I was a success on all but one of my resolutions.

I am happy to say that I signed up for Weight Watchers today.  I’ve been reading about all the success that people are having on the new plan and decided it wouldn’t hurt to give it a try.  We’ll see what happens 🙂

Finally… I never got the grill part to heat up.  I gave up and cooked the chicken patty in the microwave and then made a panini.  The panini press worked so I’m sure it was something that I was doing that wasn’t making the grill work.  I’ll try next time when I’m not so flustered.

Trader Joe's Roasted Chicken patty with a Frank's red hot sauce, blue cheese, tomato, lettuce on a sandwich thin

Chicken sandwich with a side of veggies

The sandwich was good… I love blue cheese 🙂 The Panini didn’t turn out quite that well, but I blame it on being rushed. I’ll try it again tomorrow.

3 Responses to “Friday recap”

  1. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    The new WW’s program is great. Good luck & enjoy!

  2. erica @ fashionmeetsfood Says:

    Yay for signing up for Weight Watchers. I havent joined their new program yet, but I am definitely thinking that I should.

    xo


Leave a Reply

