Tag… I’m it!

Happy Sunday!

There are many times where I have to work on Saturday this weekend being one of them.  Today is the start of my weekend, and I must say I’m enjoying the day by relaxing at home and watching the Bridezilla marathon.  Justine and I are on the go so much, that it’s kind of nice when we can stay home and stay in our pajamas all day 🙂

Let me back up to yesterday, since I didn’t get a chance to blog.  This weekend I made it a point not to set my alarm.  Usually if I don’t have to wake up at a certain time I still set my alarm for 8, so I don’t feel like I’m missing out on the day.  This weekend I just wanted to sleep in.  I was doing a good job until my Dad called me at 9:00 to tell me it was snowing and being shocked that we were both still asleep.  It had snowed enough to cover the ground in a very thin layer.  I think seeing the snow just puts me in a baking mood because after I saw the snow I started going through all my recipes…

I decided to bake some cake batter blondies curtosey of Gracie at Girl Meet Life.

Cake Batter Blondies

This recipe was super easy to make and had very few ingredients.  I couldn’t wait to try it.

Yum

After trying out a piece I knew I must get rid of as much as I could.  I sent four pieces to my neighbor, and took four pieces into work.   I was the only one that ate them at work so I’m still snacking on them today.

I’ve been trying to eat up my spaghetti

I started weight watchers on Friday and though I’ve been tracking my food, I haven’t been paying too much attention to the points.  Since Monday is when the points start over I’m looking at Monday as my actual start date.  I’m taking the weekend to see about the new point plus system.  Our maybe I’m just using all that as an excuse 🙂

Soooo… I was tagged by Di at The Treadmill Diaries to answer a few questions about me….yay!

Four TV Shows I Watch:

1) Weeds

2) Jersey Shore

3) Teen Mom

4) Real Housewives of (I don’t care where they are from)

I know my choice of TV shows isn’t that great.  I just can’t stay away from the drama of reality shows.

Four Things I’m Passionate About:

1) My Daughter

2) My Friends

Love these guys

3) Food

 4) Blogging…or learning how to 🙂

   

   

1) like

 2) Right

 3) wtf

 4) Are you kidding me?

 

1) You can’t love anyone else until you love yourself.

 2) Sometimes you have to learn on your own, no matter how many times people tell you other wise.

 3) Believe in yourself.

 4) There is a purpose for everything that happens to you in life.  You have to figure out what that purpose is.

 

Four Things I’m Looking Forward To:

Four Things I learned in the Past:

Four Words or Phrases I Use Too Much:

1) Hawaii in March

2) Making new recipes

3) Hopefully a new position at work

4) Warm weather

Four Things I like about Winter:

1) Snow (if I get to stay home)

2) Mulled wine

3) Sweaters to hide my holiday weight gain

4) Boots

Time to pass along the 4 Things Fun to some other ladies. How about?

1) Kat at Tenaciously Yours

2) Khara at The Baby Mama Chronicles

3) Jenn at Slim Shoppin

4) Laura at never not beautiful

 

7 Responses to “Tag… I’m it!”

  1. adventuresofpretendcook Says:

    Love learning more about bloggers with the 4 things post. I love that you have learned you can’t love anyone until you love yourself. It’s a great lesson and so true!

  2. Khara Says:

    Uh oh! I better get thinking huh? Justine is too cute; love that smile!

  3. Gracie Says:

    Yay, so glad you liked the blondies! I know what you mean about having to get rid of them though, haha 😛 xoxo

  4. Jess Says:

    These posts are so fun:)

  5. GourmetOnADiet Says:

    Let me know how you like WW! It is a pretty interesting way of life. I have a friend who lost 60+ pounds on it. That’s amazing, and it gives hope to so many people. You have to find what works for you…or, I find, even if you have all the nutrition knowledge in the world, be DISCIPLINED about it. That’s the hardest part for me I think.

  6. Kat Says:

    Thanks for the tag, lady! I just love learning more about other bloggers this way 🙂


Leave a Reply

