First off I’m so excited that Katie and Cynthia nominated ME for the stylish blogger award.  It totally made my day.  I feel like I’m a little fish swimming in this big blog world pond, and just starting out I know there is so much for me to learn.

stylish-blogger

Thank you, thank you, thank you Katie and Cynthia for making my day.  🙂

There are 4 duties to perform to accept this award:

1.  Make a post + Link back to the person who awarded you this award.
2.  Share 7 things about yourself.
3.  Award 10 recently discovered great bloggers
4.  Contact these bloggers and tell them they’ve won!

So here are 7 things about me:

1) I go to Hawaii every year to visit my sister and her family. 

2) I have panic attacks when I’m on airplanes (which doesn’t make traveling to #1 very easy)

3) I used to run cross country in high school and during every race I tried to talk myself into acting like I fell so I didn’t have to finish.  Lol.  I never fell though and always finished.

4) I still call my Dad to come over and change my light bulbs.

5) My daughter is so spoiled that my grandparents got her a limo to take her to her preschool graduation!

6) I go to bed at 8:30 and everyone tells me I’m a grandma, but I love my sleep.

7) I cried when I finished reading the Twilight books because I didn’t want it to be over.

Now to pass on the award:

Laura at Meet Virginia

Natalia at A Side of Simple

Katie at Faith Food and Fitness

Jennifer at Slim Shoppin’

Kris at Kris Gets Healthy

Alissa at A Journey to Thin

Becky at Bringing Becky Back

I have to cut my list down to seven bloggers I want to pass this award on to, due to the time restraints 🙂   I love all the blogs I read, and everyone that read my blogs.  Making this blog has been on of the best decisions I have ever made.  🙂

Tomorrow I’ll have a tasty and easy recipe recap for you!

8 Responses to “”

  1. Alissa Says:

    Thanks so much for this award! 🙂 I’m looking forward to following your blog!

  2. Jenn@slim-shoppin Says:

    Thanks for the award!

    Have a great night Christy! I’m going to get my work out on tonight!

    What about you? 🙂

  3. Jenn@slim-shoppin Says:

    I wasn’t even thinking and spelled your name wrong! I realized it after I hit submit! Sorry Kristy!

  4. Jammer Says:

    Congrats on the awards! And I love your meals below! People at work are always so impressed when I whip out the veggies and hummus at lunch lol.

  5. adventuresofpretendcook Says:

    So great learning more things about you. You are so lucky that you go to Hawaii every year. I’ve been once and I love it!


Leave a Reply

