Phew! It’s been a busy week

Can I just say that this week has been so hectic.  School started this week, things have been going crazy at work, and with still trying to be the best mom I can be…. all I want to do is crawl into bed and hide for a few days.  Unfortunately life does not stop.

Staying with my New Year’s resolution I made a new recipe last night.  It was easy and delicious.

I started out making the Honey Dijon sauce

Honey, Black Pepper, Dijon Mustard

Mix 3 tbs honey, 1/4 black pepper, and 1/3 cup Dijon mustard.

Honey Dijon Mustard

Place a chicken breast, 1 cup of green beans (frozen and thawed), and tomatoes.  The tomatoes I added in for good measure. 🙂

Pour half of the sauce on top

Wrap the foil into packets and cook for 25-20 minutes.

When it’s done cooking you place the chicken and green beans on the plate and pour the sauce over the top.  Delicious!!!

I only made 2 chicken breasts, but kept the full amount of green beans.

Honey Mustard Chicken

4 sheets aluminum foil

1/3 cup dijon mustard

1/4 tsp black pepper

2 cups fresh or frozen green beans

4 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves

3 tbs honey

Preheat oven to 450 degrees.  Combine mustard, honey and pepper, set aside.

Center one chicken breast half on each foil sheet.  Pour mustard mixture evenly over chicken.  Top with green beans.  Wrap and seal foil to form four packets.  Bake 25-30 minutes on a cookie sheet in oven.  To serve, spoon beans and sauce over chicken.

I’ll be back tomorrow with a full weekly recap!

5 Responses to “Phew! It’s been a busy week”

  1. Mandy Says:

    This looks delicious! I’ll def. have to try the recipe.

  2. Alissa Says:

    Yum- that looks REALLY, REALLY GOOD!

  3. erica @ fashionmeetsfood Says:

    Oh my goodness this recipe looks AMAZING! Thanks so much for sharing. I will for sure be making it for the boy this week!

    xo


Leave a Reply

