Did you celebrate the holiday?

I woke up bright and early this morning, so I would be well prepared for my interview this morning.

I started out with a good breakfast so that my stomach wouldn’t be growling while I was answering those oh so important questions.

1/4 cup egg beaters, 1/8 cup shredded cheese, 3 oz chicken, salsa and 1 tbs plain greek yogurt and 1 cup pineapple= 5 points

That filled up my tummy enough that I knew I wouldn’t be starving any time soon.

I went to my interview, and was so nervous that I broke out in hives!  🙂  I was so glad when one of the interviewers told me that we were on the last question.  Now I just have to sit and wait to hear something.  I hope I hear something today, but I’m sure if it’s not today it will be soon.  So keep those fingers crossed.

I was supposed to meet a coworker of mine for lunch or well, brunch at Panera.  Since my anxiety level had been through the roof I knew that I wouldn’t be eating anytime soon and ended up going home where I could sit and relax for a bit.  

I sat on the couch and caught up on some of the shows on my DVR.  Did anyone else watch Teen Mom 2 and get teary eyed at the end when Corey and Leah were sitting on the truck crying, or was that just me?

For lunch I had some chicken tortilla soup with a few multigrain chips.

1 1/2 cup tortilla soup with 1 serving multigrain tortilla chips= 9 points

My dinner plans have changed about a billion times today.  I’m going to visit my great-grandmother for her 94th birthday.  It’s not a party, so I knew I would be bringing my own dinner.  At first I thought about picking up a salad from McDonald’s because I know my daughter would be getting a happy meal as her treat.  Then I thought about it and knew that I had enough time to get my own dinner together.

Veggies, Trader Joe's Mandarin Chicken, Brown Rice

 I started with 1/2 cup brown rice

1/2 cup brown rice

And then I added some veggies.

1 cup veggies= 0 points

And then added the chicken.

1 cup chicken= 5 points

I can’t wait to try it.  It smelled so good when I was making everything and I was happy that I made the decision on what I was going to have to eat, and not left it up to chance. 

And since its national popcorn day I had a little

1/2 cup= 3 points

I like to partake in all holidays 🙂 

 

 

4 Responses to “Did you celebrate the holiday?”

  1. Jess Says:

    Hope your interview went well!

  2. Kat Says:

    Lady, I SO hope your interview went well! Fingers and toes!

  3. krisgetshealthy Says:

    *sending good interview thoughts your way*

    I SO need to get to trader joes. your food looks so good!

  4. Alissa Says:

    Your supper looks really good!

    Keeping my fingers crossed that you get the job!


Leave a Reply

