Today felt like a bagel morning.  I had planned on having the same kind of breakfast as yesterday, but egg beaters just wasn’t sounding that good too me.

Multigrain bagel with 1 tbs cream cheese= 7 points

I love Trader Joe’s Pumpkin cream cheese.  It is so good!  I don’t like seeing this…

See up top two GREEN spots...ewww.

I was looking in the fridge this afternoon and saw two little green spots staring back at me.  Ugh!  Mold.  So Gross.  Now all I can think is that I ate a moldy bagel this morning.  Waaaaahhhhhh!

Moving on…

I was doing the dishes this morning and saw a pleading sign from my apple.

Eat Me

My poor little apples were tired of sitting on the counter, and it just so happened that I saw a yummy apple recipe over at Jessica’s blog this morning.  Jessica my apples thank you!

This morning I saw a recipe for an Apple Peanut Butter Snack Bar.  It sounded like just what I needed today.

After dropping Justine off at school I ran home and started peeling my apples.

I mixed the oats, flour, salt, cinnamon, and baking powder into a big bowl.

I mixed some more cinnamon in with the apples and heated them for about 2 minutes and 30 seconds before mashing them up and adding them into my bowls of oats.

Next up peanut butter (I love peanut butter).  I heated up the peanute butter and poured in some vanilla extract.

I could have just eaten this and been content

But then I would have wasted that big bowl of oats, so I decided to pour in the peanut butter and mix.

Add the magic ingredient…

Okay, so maybe it’s not the magic ingredient , but it’s the last ingredient.  And now it was time to bake. 

I waited the 15 minutes to cut it, per the directions, and let me tell you it was hard.  This smelled so good!  I finally got totry a piece and the verdict…. DELICIOUS! 

I had leftover tortilla soup for lunch and brown rice chips to go with.

1 1/2 cups tortilla soup, 33 multigrain chips= 8 points

Tonight I’ll be having sushi for dinner.  I can’t wait.  Thursday is now my sushi day.  We have so much running around to do in the evening that it is easy to pick up some sushi for dinner, and Wegman’s has some really good sushi for being a grocery store.

I did get some homework done, some blogs read, and some house chores done… so I guess the day wasn’t a complete waste.

I guess last night Justine wanted to make sure we were extra safe in our house…

Hannah Montana stools were surely keep the bad guys away 🙂

8 Responses to “”

  1. Jess Says:

    I love the Hannah Montana stools! hehe made me giggle.

  2. Sarah Says:

    Ok, I have to try those bars. They look sooo good.

    Also, what brand of rice chips are those? They always look so good on your blog, but I don’t know how to find them.

  3. Kat Says:

    OMG. Those Hannah Montana stools were just adorable!

    I have to say, I LOVE sushi because it’s a treat and yet, it’s SO healthy for you. Addicted. Absolutely addicted.

    Some weeks I try to vary my breakfasts by the day, but some weeks I get trapped in breakfast ruts. I figure, my body is probably trying to tell me something.

  4. Sarah @ The Smart Kitchen Says:

    I love the Hannah Montana stools…totally made my day.

    And are those the Ming Tsai chips from Costco? Oh my GOLL those were the death of me…WHY do they have to come in such a large bag?

  5. Alissa Says:

    ewww there’s nothing worst than finding out that you just ate moldy bread!

  6. Khara Says:

    I totally have had that happen to me on several occassions and I always get grossed out by the mold 😦 Your apple bars made up for it though 🙂 Yay!


Leave a Reply

