How not to start your day

I had not even been up for an hour and this is how my Saturday morning started…

My green monster... WAAAHHHHHH!

I made a green monster yesterday and kept with the same recipe that I had gotten off of Laura’s blog, except this time I used 1 cup of Almond Breeze instead of 1/2 cup.  I also left it in the food processor a little longer.  And put it in a fancy cup.

Fabulous

I can now honestly say that I love some green monster.  So this morning as I was standing there making my breakfast, my mouth was watering.  I couldn’t wait to taste it, knowing this was going to be my best green monster yet.  Then splash… green monster all over the kitchen.  The only good thing I can say is that my kitchen floor needed a good scrubbing, and this morning it got it.

My food for the past few days have been kind of repetitive so I’ll sum it up in a few pictures, so I’m not boring you with the same thing over and over again 🙂  I’m nice like that.

Egg beater scramble with chicken, plain greek yogurt, salsa, and a sprinkle of cheese, 1 cup pineapple

Trader Joe's Mandarin Chicken, veggies, and brown rice

Tortilla Soup

Chobani plain greek yogurt, 1/2 banana, and 1/4 cup glazed walnuts

I also wanted to share with you my grocery visit from the other night

No sweets...yessss!

I wrote on my grocery note not to buy any sweets.  I don’t want any temptation in my house right now, so when I was shopping I stuck strictly to my grocery list buying mostly fruits and veggies. 

And I just wanted to share one more thing with you……………………………………………………………………………………………………..

I GOT THE JOB!!!!!!

8 Responses to “How not to start your day”

  1. Tori @ FIToriBLOG.com Says:

    CONGRATS!!!!! (I’m new here so I don’t really know what job!) 🙂
    And o.m.g. that green on the floor looks awful!
    I have the same Starbux cups…lots of them! love!

  2. lauravirginia Says:

    Sadddd about the green monster 😦 but YAY about the job. Congratulations, you deserve it!!!

  3. Laura Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! You must be so excited (I know the feeling, haha) and I can’t wait to read about what it’s like once you start!

  4. Khara Says:

    Congratulations!!! So exciting! And well done on the food choices. I am impressed

  5. Jess Says:

    Congratulations!!

  6. lowandbhold Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!

    And I’ve spilled many a green monster. It’s always so sad. And sticky.

  7. Kat Says:

    Congrats, lady! That’s fabulous news! It’s good to know that there was a turnaround after the debaucle.


Leave a Reply

