If I could poke my eye out, I would

Sorry, for the unpleasant title…. but it’s just how I feel.

I woke up this morning with a headache… I’m guessing it’s a sinus headache.  It’s behind my eye, on the side of my face, in my teeth.  It’s one of those headaches where you just want to push on your eyeball just to relieve  a little bit of pain.

To celebrate national peanut butter day I decided to finish off a jar of peanut butter with oats in a jar.  Oh, how I’ve missed OIAJ.

1/2 cup oats, 3/4 cup Almond Breeze, 1 tbs PB, 1 tbs chia seeds, and a splash of vanilla= 10 points

As much as I love my OIAJ I might have to put it on the back burner for now, 10 points is a lot to use first thing in the morning when you have 29 points for the days.

I had a few errands to run this morning after I dropped Justine off at school and brought an apple to snack on while I was in the car.

Apple= 0 points

I’m feeling a little exhausted today.  I’m not sure why, but I think I could go back to sleep right now if I could.

For lunch I’m going to have the last of my toratilla soup.

Tortilla soup minus the chips= 5 points

I have a few snacks planned out for the day…

Some tangerines for 0 points, carrots with hummus 1 point, banana 0 points, amd a green monster.

Green Monster: 2 cups spinach, frozen berries, and Almond Breeze= 4 points

And for dinner

1/2 cup brown rice, 1 cup veggies, 1 cup Trader Joe's chicken= 9 points

All the leftovers are almost finished!  I feel like at times there will be days where I just eat the same thing over and over again, and when I get to the end I feel a little excitement to be able to plan a few different meals.

Does anyone else feel like sometimes that have to step back… step away from going out, step away from the outside world and reevaluate where they are in life?  I’ve been going through that a little lately.  All I want is to be in my home, to figure out how to get all that I need to get done in the day done without allowing it to stress me out. All I want is to be in the house with my daughter.  All I want is to not worrying about going out with the girl’s or the guy’s  and not worrying about how it’s going to throw me off track with my diet.  All I want is to be happy.  And you know what… that’s what I’m going to do.

16 Responses to “If I could poke my eye out, I would”

  1. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    Hope your headache is better. Btw …you can save 3 PTs on OIAJ if you use PB2 instead of peanut butter and it’ll taste just as good.

  2. lauravirginia Says:

    I know exactly what you mean about the “push on your eye” head ache! Happens to me all the time. Feel better soon!

  3. Jess Says:

    Hope your headache goes away and that you do what is right to not poke your eye out! Thanks for the info about natl pb day!

  4. Alissa Says:

    I’ve had a sinus headache for the past couple of days, too! It’s terrible- so I feel your pain! Hope it feels better soon!

  5. Laura Says:

    Look at you and all your green monsters! Jealous!!

  6. Jenn@slim-shoppin Says:

    Hope you feel better, that’s no fun at all!

    Love the green monsters! My favorite is orange juice, spinach, mango and strawberries and sometimes I’ll throw a carrot or 2 in as well. So refreshing!

  7. Christina Says:

    Oh man, nothing sucks more than to wake up with a headache. Your tortilla soup looks super yummy though, the perfect way to get rid of a headache! 🙂

  8. Khara Says:

    That’s what you should do! You deserve it!


Leave a Reply

