Life gets in the way

Sometimes life gets in the way and all of those things I wanted to do in the day don’t get done.  Like last night, I had my post halfway written in my head.  I knew what I was going to say, but then my neighbor’s came over for an impromptu get together.  We ate some Trader Joe’s pizza and drank lots of wine.  Oops.  It was also the reason why at 9:00 I decided to try a new recipe. 

Chocolate Chip Oreo Cookie Sandwich my reasoning of course was that I wanted to use up the few oreos that I had left and get them out of my pantry.  And, I wanted something sweet.  Something good.  Something fabulous.

Oh my goodness....

My weekend, which falls on weekdays… I know.  It’s a crazy schedule was spent doing some of this

I'm knitting a blanket

And a lot of this

Biology homework

And for me eats….

Sandwich Thin with Pumpkin Cream Cheese= 5 points

I had planned on having cereal with blueberries, but wanted something a little more .  I knew that I needed to finish up the cream cheese soon.  It would be a sin to let it go to waste.

1/2 cup vanilla yogurt, banana, and glazed pecans= 6 points

That is the last of my glazed pecans until I get to the store.  It’s a sad situation.

Wahhhh!

Trader Joe's chicken, rice, and spinach= 8 points

I cooked the spinach in a tsp of coconut oil.  It was so good.  I’ve had the coconut oil for a while now, but have never cooked with it.  I’m glad I finally did.  I’ll be using coconut oil from now on.

I’ve stayed in the house all dy today, and I must say it’s been nice.  Now I’m sitting waiting to see what the weather brings.  It’s raining, but is supposed to snow sometime this evening.  I’m hoping that it misses us though since I have to be at work tomorrow.

2 Responses to “Life gets in the way”

  1. adventuresofpretendcook Says:

    I love pumpkin cream cheese. So good!

  2. Alissa Says:

    That cookie…I’m speechless… and I want one! lol


Leave a Reply

