Happy Blueberry Day!

This past week has taken a toll on me emotionally.  As much as I’d like to believe that I have everything under control, I know that sometimes I don’t.  I know sometimes I pile too many things on my plate (pun intended), and I have to take a step back and figure out the routine of my life again.  I’ve been going through a lot of changes, some I’ve shared with you.  Others I haven’t, and some things I’ll tell you when the time its right.  Now though becoming a supervisor at my job, taking on going back to school full-time, being a mother, being the care taker of my home, being a friend, a daughter, a sister, a blogger, and being on a weight loss journey… it’s sometimes so hard.  And sometimes I get so exhausted.  I’m slowly figuring it out.  Alright enough of my rant… let me take you on a journey of my food…

I woke up to a monster, a green monster.

A perfect start to my morning

Usually I have a snack in between breakfast and lunch, but with my filling green monster, and being distracted with work and homework I didn’t need a snack and just went straight to my lunch.

3 cups romaine, 1/4 cup shredded cheese, tomato, onion, 1/2 cup Trader Joe's cuban style black beans, 100 cal guacamole pack, and salsa

This was a perfect filling salad and oh so good.   I didn’t need much after that salad, but did have a little something sweet.

Peanut Butter Apple Snack Bar

Once at home I had to celebrate National Blueberry Day, and what better way than to have blueberry pancakes for dinner!  Ahhhhh…. it’s so what I needed for a Friday night dinner.

Oh, blueberries

It was a super easy dinner, after a long day.

Blueberry pancakes and turkey bacon

I threw a few white chocolate chips in to one of the blueberry pancakes.  I just couldn’t resist. 🙂

Blueberry mush

This has been one of the best dinners I’ve had in a long time.  I just think it’s because I had breakfast for dinner. I had BLUEberry pancakes… I can’t even tell you when the last time I had pancakes was, and I had a little bacon.  Score!

One another note I don’t know if you can freeze already made cookies or not, but I decided to freeze the rest of my Chocolate Chip Oreo Sandwich cookies.  I thought the freezer was the best place for them.

Cookies!

16 Responses to “Happy Blueberry Day!”

  1. Robin Says:

    one day at a time.. remember to breathe.
    I am new follower and have to say I am in love with everything you eat.
    Do you make your own green monster or do you actually get them from Starbucks?? Would love to make them. Look delish.

    Robin

    • kristisn Says:

      Thanks for checking ouy my blog. I hope you’ll stay reading.
      I make my own green monsters. I found that the key is to my green monster is to let it blend for a little while so it will be smooth. I just use the Strabucks cup cause I like it 🙂

  2. Erika Says:

    Hope you manage to find some time to relax and rest – your body needs it!
    PS – I can’t believe I missed blueberry day! I love blueberries….

  3. Khara Says:

    Don’t work too hard lady! You are doing great and that IS a lot to juggle! Hugs and lots of support!

  4. Alissa Says:

    I put everything that’s too tempting for me in the freezer- works every time!

  5. Angela (the diet book junkie) Says:

    hope you’re having a great weekend and fitting in at least *some* relaxation! i really believe a little me-time makes us that much more efficient at everything else. (sigh…too bad it’s easier said than done sometimes… )

    p.s. i freeze everything, i’m sure your cookies will be fine. 🙂

  6. Kelly Says:

    Mmm – I love blueberry pancakes! I freeze everything once I portion it out. The cookies will be edible, I promise.

  7. Kat Says:

    I’m just beyond obsessed with Mexi/SW salads. I just LOVE that you can dress them with healthy, delicious things that don’t involve a bottle 🙂

  8. Mary Says:

    Good for you on eating so healthy! You have a TON of stuff going on, wow, no wonder your needing some rest! Don’t get bogged down, you can do it girl–you ARE doing it!

  9. lowandbhold Says:

    I haven’t had a green monster in forever. I miss them!


Leave a Reply

