Happy Carrot Cake Day!

In honor of National Carrot Cake Day I decided to make Jenna’s Carrot Cake Muffin Bars.

I started out with the dry ingredients…

Flour, oats, and a few other ingredients

Cream the butter, sugar, eggs and milk

Mix it all together with the carrots and walnuts, and it’s ready to bake.

I have to say that I’m loving my food processor more and more everyday.  I wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to make my carrot cake muffin bars today because all I had was little baby carrots.  Then I thought about my food processor.  I used it to grate the baby carrots so I could make the cakes.  It also makes my green monsters every morning 🙂

I debated while the carrot cake was cooking if I wanted to make cream cheese frosting to go with.  After much debate I decided against making the frosting, and just keep it simply the carrot cake muffin bars.  The smell throughout my house was delicious.

For the eats today… I didn’t take many pictures because my food today is basically a rerun of yesterday.  The only thing that I changed was my salad for lunch.

Today I used had lettuce, cherry tomatoes, and turkey bacon.  A little like a BLT, but in a salad.  I also used Trader Joe’s Spicy Peanut Vinagrette.  I ❤ salads.

And of course I had to have a piece of my carrot cake muffin bar.

Oh my goodness.... delicious!

I think I could eat the whole pan right now.  I’ll try to hold off, but I will be licking my plate, so that not a crumb goes to waste.

Exercise…

I did 45 minutes on the treadmill today, though I was a little less energetic than previous days.  I didn’t give up, though.  Even though I was jogging and then walking, I kept going.

Make sure you celebrate National Carrot Cake day by making Jenna’s Carrot Cake Muffin Bars.  You won’t regret it.

4 Responses to “Happy Carrot Cake Day!”

  1. Jess Says:

    I love your updates about national food holidays. yum:)

  2. Laura Says:

    I am in AWE. I could never say no to frosting!!

  3. Kelly Says:

    Mmm. That cake looks so good!

  4. adventuresofpretendcook Says:

    I have been meaning to make those bars. They look so good! I just bought a food processor about a month or so ago and I love it!


Leave a Reply

