Happy Thursday?

I wish I could say Happy Friday, but it’s really my Thursday since I have to work tomorrow.

I guess I should be glad that I have Superbowl Sunday off, and the following day. 

Justine is home sick today.  I think she was half sick, and half not wanting to go to school today.  She should be glad that her mom is a sucker. 🙂

I do have a confession to make.  My fried rice with tofu I made the other day for dinner…

I haven’t even tried it yet.  It’s not that I don’t want to.  I do.  I can’t wait try it, but for the past two nights I haven’t been treated to Panera‘s Thai Chicken Salad.   That salad is fabulous, and even though I want my fried rice I can’t turn the Thai salad down. I hope once I get a chance to try my rice, it’s good. *fingers crossed*

My food choices today are pretty much the same as the rest of the week.

Green Monster for breakfast.  I need to get to the store asap.  I only have enough spinach for one more green monster… that gives me anxiety.

For snacks… Chobani strawberry yogurt with blueberries, 1/4 cup dry roasted wasabi edamames, and pretzels with hummus.

Wasabi edamame

For lunch… salad with apples, bacon, brown sugared pecans and Trader Joe’s Spicy Peanut vinaigrette.  I of course will have another carrot cake muffin bar.  I thought about those bars the rest of the day after trying it.  So good.

I love the combination of flavors

For dinner… I hope to be having my fried rice, but if my arm is twisted just  a little I might be saving it yet again, for the next day.

And finally… I’m finishing up my Trader Joe’s cream cheese.  It probably should have been finished off a while ago, but I looked and there were no fuzzy spots, so I figured it was good for another day.

Cream cheese with graham crackers

For exercise…

I did 45 on the treadmill.  I had a little more energy than yesterday so I ran a little more than I walked.  I always knew that you burned calories even after you stop exercising, but sometimes I let my heart rate monitor go five or ten minutes after I finish working out and am pleased to see the calorie burnage.

I’m trying to figure out what I’m making for this Sunday?  Anyone have any fabulous recipes or suggestions?

Leave a Reply

