Over Indulged

Last night I had a few to many of these…

Orange juice, pineapple juice, rum, and tequila= yum

Which means that this morning I wasn’t feeling too well.  Which means I didn’t exercise.  Which means I layed on the couch for most of the morning and afternoon asking myself why I would do this to myself… once again.

I did have quite a good time at our Superbowl party, and I did indulge in quite a bit of good food.

I made thewannabechef’s Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Dessert Hummus.  I served it with hazelnut crackers.  I have to be honest when I was making the hummus I wasn’t sure if I was really going to like it.  The verdict was yum.  All the adults liked it.  The kids thinking it was cookie dough put a big spoonful on their plates, but decided against it after tasting it.

I also brought some cheese and crackers and Liz’s Peanut Butter Pretzel Bites which were a big hit!

There was also meatballs, chicken wing, and cheeseburger slides.  I might have indulged in a little bit of everything. 🙂

Today though… I paid for all of those over indulgences.  Ugh.

After tossing and turning, moaning, and sleeping I finally started feeling a little bit better.

A few weeks ago I won a giveaway hosted by the wonderful Mary at Fit this, girlAllied Medal Displays was giving away one of their fabulous displays.  They are mostly for runners to show case their medals, but since I am not a runner, and don’t have any medals I opted to get a display for my jewelry.

I wasn’t sure about hanging it up since the instructions said to use a power drill to make the holes for the wall.  Usually I would call my Dad, but there hasn’t been something right between me and my parent’s for a little while now.  I’m not sure what happened but we hardly speak to each other though I usually see them everyday.  It’s tough.  With that tension, I didn’t feel like I could call my Dad for help so instead I got my power drill out

and decided to do it on my own.  It was one of my proudest moments!  Hahahaha.  Really, I was quite proud of myself for doing it on my own.  It just makes me believe that I can do more than I give myself credit for.

Tada!

You should definitely go to Allied Medal Displays and check out all of their great displays.  They were super nice as well!

For my eats today…

Foot Long Chicken Bacon Ranch from Subway

And that is it.  My appetite was nowhere to be found all day. 

Now that I’m feeling better I’m going to do a few things around the house so it won’t feel like today was a complete waste.

8 Responses to “Over Indulged”

  1. Jess Says:

    i paid for my indulgences too. i can’t wait till tomorrow when i feel normal again!

  2. Laura Says:

    Well I was going to order one of their race medal holders but now I think I’ll have to add a cute jewellery holder to my order!!

  3. Jackie @ Baking Charms Says:

    Feel better 🙂 Hangovers suck.

  4. adventuresofpretendcook Says:

    Congrats on hanging that yourself! I know it feels wonderful when you do something on your own that you didn’t think was possible. I know how you feel about overindulging. I ALWAYS pay for it the next day. I feel tired, lazy, and kind of sick. Feel better and remember that every minut of every day is another chance to make a healthy choice. 🙂


Leave a Reply

