It’s Pizza Pie Day!!!

If you didn’t know, I love my sleep.  I try to get at least 8 hours of sleep a night, even if that means going to sleep at the same time that my 8-year-old does.

I am also not a morning person.  Even if I get my 8 hours of sleep I’m still a little cranky until ohhh… about 10:00 am. 

I work shift work.  Some of my shifts are day work, and the others day evenings.  I hate when I have day work.  It seems when I have to get up between 4:00- 4:30 I spend the rest of the day counting down the hours until I can go back to sleep.

As you must know already, I’ve been working day work this week.

My morning started out with a pretty filling breakfast… two muffins and a smoothie.

I used Yoplait Triple Berry Smoothie mix, since I still have a few coupons to use up before the end of Feb.  They do make a pretty tasty smoothie. 

I didn’t have a morning snack… why you ask?  My coworker brought me chicken minis from Chick fil a.  She knows me so well 🙂  Well, enough to know that even though I had breakfast already this morning, I will not turn down chicken minis.  They are fabulous, especially when you are awake when you really don’t want to be.

Lunch was chili that my mom had made a few days ago.  I paired it with a cornbread vitatop.

Being that today is Pizza Pie Day I decided to make some homemade pizza.  I had made the crust on Monday in my bread machine.  I just used a basic pizza dough recipe.

Topped with onionsNext leftover meatballs and turkey bacon

I had meatballs leftover from Superbowl Sunday and wanted to use up the rest of the turkey bacon that has been sitting in my fridge.

Whenever I make a pizza at home I always try to use real mozzarella cheese.  I love the taste of real mozzarella on pizza.

Blame it on my stomach growling, or my tiredness, but after it was done cooking I forgot to take a picture of it!  Oops!  I will say the pizza was okay.  The dough was good, but the pizza was pretty bland.  It would have been much better if I had use a bbq sauce as the sauce on the pizza.  I thought enough would be on the meatballs, but I was wrong 😦

Dessert made of up for the so-so pizza.  I had two of Liz’s Peanut Butter Pretzel Bites. 

One of each

 And now I’m off to stare at the clock until it’s time for me to go to bed.

 

 

3 Responses to “It’s Pizza Pie Day!!!”

  1. Alissa Says:

    MMMM BBQ pizza- I need to make that again!

  2. Kat Says:

    We’re making BBQ pizza next week – I can’t wait!

  3. Angela (the diet book junkie) Says:

    i hear ya, sleep is awesome! anything under 8 hours and i just can’t function normally.
    hope you’re doing well over there. happy weekend! 🙂


Leave a Reply

