Hello Friends

Hello friends!  So sorry I had to take a few day hiatus from blogging.  I just didn’t feel that taking pictures and tracking my food where what I needed to be using the little energy I had for.

I’m doing a lot better, than the few previous blogs.

I’m sleeping a little more than usual, taking naps during the day, but if that’s what my body needs that is what I will give.

I realized that I deserve to be happy.  That by making myself miserable stressing over all that I was, I was the one contributing to the feeling of despair that I had.

Everyone’s elses lives go on, why should I allow mine to stop?

Soooo… I feel like this time in my life is a transition period.  I’m transiting from the old me, to the new me and I hope you will continue to stay with me through all the ups and downs.

Food today…

Nothing has changed breakfast wise.  I still am enjoying my green monsters.

My snacks for the day consisted of

Strawberry w/Nature Valley Nut Clusters

pretzels w/ spinach artichoke hummus

Grapes

For lunch I finished up my Coconut Spinach Shrimp Soup with a piece of bread.

Dinner will be leftover spaghetti with Bolognese sauce.

This has been a week of trying to finish up leftovers.  I’m almost there 🙂

And for dessert a square of Lindt dark chocolate with sea salt.  And yes, I’m satisfied with a square.  So good.

And I might have a few of these

My new addiction.  I try to make myself eat just over serving a day.  Sometimes it works, other times well…..

My excitement yesterday consisted of getting this huge jar of peanut butter from Target for $1.89!

Score! I love finding deals.

Today is my Friday at work… YESSSSS! 

The weather has been beautiful.

I can’t ask for anything more 🙂

9 Responses to “Hello Friends”

  1. Jess Says:

    you do deserve to be happy!

  2. Laura Says:

    I love, love, love that chocolate with the sea salt! It’s probably my favorite of all the Lindt bars!

  3. krisgetshealthy Says:

    That is nummy peanut butter right there! I am almost out! I put a spoonful in my oatmeal this morning with a banana and noticed the bottom of the jar nearing. I like that it is a natural PB that dosent seperate out like the others do, and dosent have to be in the fridge they got so hard!

    I am glad that you realise that you deserve to be happy! It is a HUGE step! Keep it up chickie!

  4. Sarah (Running To Slow Things Down) Says:

    Happy Friday!! I really hope you are feeling better and I’m glad to hear that you were able to take some personal time! 😀

    Your eats look delicious. And good for you for focusing on eating the leftovers. I’ve been doing a lot of that lately myself. It makes me feel wonderfully economical. 😀

  5. Jenn@slim-shoppin Says:

    I’ll have to check out that peanut butter, I haven’t seen that kind yet.

    Glad you are feeling better and I know you can do whatever you set your mind to!!

    Have a great weekend!

  6. Alissa Says:

    I think Skippy is my favorite natural peanut butter so far. Yummy!

  7. Jammer Says:

    Lovee natural peanut butter! I haven’t tried skippy yet, but I’m going to need to stock up!

  8. atastelife Says:

    Looking at your reintroduction of green monsters makes me want to bring them back to the breakfast mix….

  9. erica@fashionmeetsfood Says:

    Is that peanut butter really good? I have been looking for a natural one but havent been a fan of any that I have tried.

    xo


Leave a Reply

