Mirror, mirror on the wall

I had a few errands to run this morning after I dropped Justine off at school.  Good thing my Green Monster is to- go friendly.  🙂

I don’t know what it’s been, but I have been TIRED lately.  Like all I want to do is lay down and take a nap even though I know I can’t.  I got home mid morning, but knew I was in no mood to hop on the treadmill which was what I had planned for exercise today.  BUT I didn’t want to spend the rest of the day feeling guilty for not doing anything.  When I got home I did Wii Fit Plus for 30 minutes.  It’s not the best work out, but at least it was some kind of movement.  It’s better than nothing, right?

For lunch I had some Chorizo and Black Bean Soup, and leftover Mexican.  I had Mexican on Sunday night for dinner, and am still eating on the leftovers.

Bean and cheese dip, tortilla chips, and stew

I love Mexican food!  Yum!

My snacks for the day are

Fruit

Wasabi Edamame

And finally dinner…

Roast Beef Sandwich and Snikiddy

And I’m still eating on the sea salt and milk chocolate bark that my co-worker Kristi made.  Ohhh…. it’s so good.  And so bad for you.  I wonder why I’m not losing any weight and then I think about all the good food she brings in.  It’s torture.  I’m going to have to figure out something soon!  When I look in the mirror I do not like what I see. 

I’m kind of stuck on the diet part.  I just don’t feel like anything sticks really.  I tried Weight Watchers, I try to track my food and calories, I try NOT to track, but make healthy choices… nothing works.  I don’t know what i need to do, or what it’s going to take. I guess it’s one of those things that I am going to have to figure out.  Just like happiness, this weight loss journey is for me.  No one is going to make that decision for me.  When I fail, I fail only myself.  If only this journey were easy!

7 Responses to “Mirror, mirror on the wall”

  1. shelly Says:

    I’m totally with you on trying lots of different things with no resulting weight loss. Now I’m trying slim-fast with the bars (no shakes) and I am STARVING. I also workout 5 times a week at about 400-600 calories burned each time. And I still can’t lose. I know it’s what I’m eating but nothing seems to work.

    I feel for you:(

    • kristisn Says:

      Welcome to my blog and thanks for reading!
      Hopefully through my trial and errors you might find something that works for. What a challenge this weight loss thing is!

  2. Kat Says:

    I know for me, I avoid food at work like the plague. If I don’t bring it in, I can’t eat it (unless it’s something spectacular). Otherwise, it’s too easy to throw off my entire day.

    • kristisn Says:

      I need to avoid food that I don’t bring to work. That is my BIGGEST down fall through out the day. I’m really going to have to stick to my guns and not eat what I don’t bring, no matter how tempting it might be.

  3. Laura Says:

    Work treats are the worst! I’m so lucky I can’t stand donuts ’cause there seems to be a new box by the coffee pot every single day!!

  4. IHeartVegetables Says:

    Sometimes I get frustrated too 😦 I’ve counted my calories, I have a bodybugg (so I know how many calories I’m burning) but none of it seems to really work for me. I think part of my problem is, I’m TOO focused on the numbers, and not enough on “intuitive eating”… I’m trying that but we’ll see how it goes!

    Good luck, and don’t get discouraged!

    • kristisn Says:

      Thanks! I think most of it is just trying to find what works best for you. I think that is my biggest problem. Hopefully this new way of thinking will work for me. *finger crossed*


Leave a Reply

