12 hours+work=sad me

With my job you never really know when you might get held over an extra four hours.

Even though I get made fun of, I always carry a tote bag with me filled with things to do.

I am not one who can sit at a desk with nothing to do.

I think of every minute as a minute I could be getting something done.

I finished the book Priceless by Nicole Richie today.  I had to admit it was very good. 

I’m getting ready to start a new book, The Recipe Club, by Andrea Israel and Nancy Garfinkel.  It says that it is a tale of food and friendship.  Two of my favorite things!  It has to be good!

I catched up on all my blog reading until Google Reader has no new blogs for me.  I now sit and click on All Items, waiting for a new blog to appear.

I look over my blog to see what I can change.

I hope that I have enough snacks to last me until I get home.

I clean out my email.

I balance my check book.

I wish I had my knitting with me.

I look outside knowing that when I came to work the sun was down, and when I leave work the sun will be down.

I think that by the time I get home, it will be time for me to go to bed.

I read TMZ.

I think of all the things I could be doing.

I internet shop.

I can’t wait to show you all what I ordered!

I realize it’s going to be a loooonnnggg day.

6 Responses to “12 hours+work=sad me”

  1. Kat Says:

    I always have a book at work/with me. It’s not necessarily a security blanket, but it’s always nice to be able to decide it’s reading time.

    • kristisn Says:

      I carry a book with me every where. If I get stuck some where for a few minutes I want to be able to use that time wisely. It’s hard for me to just sit.

  2. Laura Says:

    I watch the TMZ show more often than I’d care to admit…

  3. Alissa Says:

    You’re lucky you can surf the web at work! Everything is blocked where I work. So I read, study, and do other things in down time. Hope you had a great weekend!

  4. Khara Says:

    Haha, sounds like a long day! I bought that book for my cousin for Christmas. I hope it’s good! It sounded like it would be 🙂


Leave a Reply

